We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap, clean accommodation in central Copenhagen”
Review of Annex Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Annex Copenhagen
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This was just what I needed. Was looking for a cheap and basic but not unpleasant place to stay in central Copenhagen. The neighborhood west of the train station is a little seedy, and the room was quite small, and the doors were thin, so conversations in the hallway were easily heard while lying in bed. But it was clean, convenient and had a friendly staff. Not a glamorous getaway spot, and my wife wouldn't have thought much of it. But I was happy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ad1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed in one of the budget single bed rooms where you share shower and toilet. I was pretty happy with the room, it was small but clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the central train station and walking distance to lots of other things or just take a bus or train from the central station. The only negative was that a few nights were a bit noisy when some of the younger crowd was coming back late.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlcable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I liked this hotel, it was close to the central station and relatively good walking distance to tourist centre, tivoli gardens and city hall where the tours departed from. People on here said it was a bit noisy outside, it was a little, but i didn't think it was too horrendous. Apparently this is on the edge of the red light district but it seemed to be alright, i didn't feel unsafe (although people with kids there is some kind of sex shop opposite). The food was fine, they had gluten free bread for me which i appreciated but it was all cold buffet items. My boyfriend said the danish pastries were amazing. Our room was nice, the bathroom was a wet room but also fine! Denmark is expensive so thought this was pretty good for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Innocent_Eyes13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I liked Absalon. For me it was a good choice, value for money.
First of all - great location. Handy for a railway station and to the Copenhagen city center. Main places of interest, including Tivoli Gardens, National Museum, Glyptoteket, Tourist information center and others are in the walking distance.
Full buffet breakfast was served in a ground floor restaurant. It was hearty and included among others such danish specialities as several sorts of local bread, sour cream, scandinavian herring.
Hotel has a nonsmoking policy. At least on our floor smoking was forbidden.
Downside were very small room and bathrooms. We stayed in an economy budget room. Furnishings were simple and old. Washbasin in a room. Toilets and showers - outside in a corridor.
They had a coffee machine in a lobby which provided free hot drinks for guests. I think however that the staff should pay more attention for maintaining it, as the machine tended to be out of order from time to time and required to be cleaned of waste.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,032 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
516 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Generator Copenhagen
Generator Copenhagen
#4 of 43 in Copenhagen
2,667 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Urban House Copenhagen by MEININGER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annex Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annex Copenhagen

Address: Helgolandsgade 15, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Copenhagen
Price Range: €58 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Annex Copenhagen 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Vesterbro location by Meatpacking Area (restaurants, night clubs and galleries), Central Train Station and major attractions. Renovated 2014, all new incl. Samsung LED TV, REN soap and shampoo. Common Living Room with kichenette. Bathrooms and showers are in the hallway. Part of Absalon Hotel - Feel free to use facilities: Bar, Breakfast, Laundry, Bike rental etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Annex Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absalon Annex Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing