We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved my stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My husband and I arrived in Copenhagen at 10.00am. Check in wasn't until 1 or 2 pm but we thought we'd go in to drop off our luggage.

We were greeted by a very lovely lady who told us that our room was actually ready! Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and welcoming.

The price was amazing as it also included breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very good. There was plenty of variety including a 'European breakfast'. We were again pleasantly surprised by how good the free dinner was.

Before we had food, I said to my husband that we'd try it out, but if it was no good, the we can go out to eat. We ended up eating at the hotel every night!

There is also a tea and coffee making facility for guests as well as a fruit bowl that you can take from who is a nice touch.

An excellent location only 100m from the town hall, this hotel was superb. The rooms are quiet small, however they are clean and modern.

I will definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cordial321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    775
    534
    251
    138
See reviews for
191
888
156
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice and fashion interior in the lobby and restaurant. We had two single rooms for the same price; one small and one pretty large. Recommend to ask for room 508 when you book.
I usually don't see this, but could not avoid seeing how dirty the curtains were. No heat on the bathroom floor. Very small bathroom. The pictures on their website are lying a little.
Mainly stayed for sleep, so did not test the service much. Had some questions were one lady was very professional and a guy not at all.
Not bad price and a ok stay. Had Ice-bar there, but who wants a ice-bar in cold Denmark.Very central and short distance to everything.
I reccomend "The Cross Country Pub" 20 meters down the street towards the central station. Very welcomming and nice staff. Just went for a beer, had a great time there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I booked a single room and was asked if I wanted to pay for an upgrade for a bigger room. I declined, but when I got to my room I realised why - absolutely tiny. So I went back and paid some more for a much bigger room. All nicely done out, nice shower and good wifi. But not good pillows - all equally sized, and all much too high and uncomfortable. So I won't be going back.

Room Tip: The single rooms are absolutely tiny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onlybananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuopio, Eastern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The rooms in this hotel are not 4-star quality, they are tiny and look mostly like cabins on a ship. There is no space to get off on the other side of the bed. The idea of soundproofing in this hotel is giving customers earplugs. The bell of the near town hall or something makes sounds every 15 minutes from 8 to 23. Oh yeah, there was also some dirt on our linens.

The food is nice and there is plenty of it. Weird thing is the drinks are not included in the dinner... Breakfast is good with lot of food to choose from. At dinner there are 3 warm foods to choose from and they vary daily. The prices of the drinks are nowhere to be seen, but the wine costs something like 100kr and cider/beer 50kr, if I remember right.

The service is nice and staff speaks fluent English as always in the Scandinavia. This hotel is not as fancy as it wants to be. If you want to save some money and not eat at restaurants during your holiday, this is a good option.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piia600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hotel has a great location to experience the city. Rooms are quite small but clean and nicely decorated, although the bed wasn't very good. Breakfast was nice (bread, yoghurt, juices, fruits, cheese, eggs croissants, vegetables etc.) and staff very helpful. Still the price of the room was too high.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saturn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#61 of 116 in Copenhagen
938 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,058 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#76 of 116 in Copenhagen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,387 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,815 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing