We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”
Review of Phoenix Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Phoenix Copenhagen
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Stayed at the Phoenix for a couple of days and the location is great. Easy walk to Nyhavn, Amalienborg Palace and the marble Church. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 718 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

Starting with an elevator that has its stopping point between two floors, continuing on to valet parking that makes the customer go and pick up the car and find the car covered with sea gull excrement and ending with a breakfast that would do the worst college dorm proud, this hotel is an overpriced, under maintained disaster. I was so put off, I will not even consider any other hotel in the owner's group.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bershires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhoenixCopenhagen, Manager at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2010

Thank you for your most valued feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Phoenix Copenhagen.
I am suprised that you did not enjoy the breakfast since it is an area we usually receive alot of positive feedback for. Could you clarify what about the breakfast buffet you did not enjoy?

In regard to the parking. If your car is parked on the top floor in the parking house or in the backyard of the hotel it will be exposed to the elements of nature as when you park on the streets.

Once again I am sorry that you had these bad experiences while staying at the hotel but hope that we will be able to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

great location-close to many sites, the subway, waterfront, and magasin du nord/shopping. Just walked everywhere (with stroller) or took the subway for the airport or train.
great service-very helpful front desk
great room-beautifully furnished, very clean, great bathroom. Our 2 month old comfortably slept with us in the bed. We had no rooms adjacent to us likely because we had an infant
great price
highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We held our weeding at the Phoenix. Everything was exactly as we had dreamed of and even more. The staff was extremly dedicated and flexible for our many requests. The location is the very best in Copenhagen and very close to "our" church Marmorkirken. The part of Copenhagen is very special especially due to Amalienborg just next corner and of course Kongens Nytorv/Nyhavn. We stayed at the Amalienborg Suite which was extraordinary luxury. It was a pity that we only spent one night there. The restaurant had a very good menu and our guests are still talking about of the high quality of the food.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLAMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Phoenix is visibly ageing, but it is okay. Location is good. The service was a bit disappointing. I walked in wearing motorcycling gear and I felt like they were disgusted with my presence. Once I had changed into a proper shirt and was clean-shaven, I felt like they accepted me into their "prestigious" hotel. That, to me, is bollocks. They are very image-centric and for that hotel it's misplaced. It's a glorified B&B that thinks and acts as if its a 5-star hang-out for the royalty. For the money it was pretty good and I liked the breakfast. I would stay again at that price, but I now know not to expect a friendly smile from them.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setti21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,468 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
315 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#32 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,002 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Copenhagen

Address: Bredgade 37, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: €148 - €278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious 5-story hotel housed in exquisite 17th-century building, near Amalienborg Palace & Royal Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Phoenix Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Phoenix Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing