We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$223
View deal
Expedia.comUS$223
Hotels.comUS$223
PricelineUS$223
Radissonhotels.comUS$222
eDreamsUS$223
travelup.comUS$239
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
479
204
75
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
479
204
75
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arne jacobsen tivoli gardens cafe royal corner room mid century great hotel design hotel danish design room service central station perfect location comfortable stay star hotel breakfast buffet superior room nice room nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2021

We would like to come back, particularly if there would be a place to park a car when checking in. Some maintenance could bring the place back to its' past glory...
Great staff in all ways which compensates for the minor flaws of the building/facilities.
Situated where it is, the hotel is absolutely perfect for a stay in Copenhagen.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ole233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear Ole,
Thanks for staying with us and for your great feedback. We have an underground car park with direct access to the hotel via a lift. Please check our website or give us a call the next time and we give directions. We renovated the hotel in 2018 but we are also the youngest listed building in Kopenhagen. Trying to find the right balance between Arne Jacobsen originals and modern travel expectations is sometimes a challenge and your feedback is very welcome and appreciated.
Wishing you a great summer and see you soon again in Copenhagen!
With kind regards from Team Royal
jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Amazing situation, next to the Central Station, Tivoli, The House Town, 10 minutes walking from Christianborg, Glyptotek, National Museum, 15 minutes bus/metro from everywhere else (Nyhavn, Our Savior, The Little Mermaid, The Castellet, CPH Airport)... Definitely the perfect place to stay and visit Copenhagen. The hotel is nicely furbish, the room is large, clean and the view is amazing from the 19th floor. The breakfast is very good. Special mention to the staff who is always available, kind and smiley.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daydream41713491542
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Daydream...
Thanks for choosing our hotel and for your great feedback. We wish you a great summer and see you soon again in Copenhagen.
With kind regards from Team Royal
jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 decades and it has the best facilities, services and location. You are in the middle of everything and walking distance to all attractions. Breathtaking views from the rooms and well kept. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsaadAlnajjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Mr. Asaad,
thanks a lot for staying with us and your great review and comments. Very much appreciated! We are so happy that international travel has started up again and we are looking forward to your next visit.
With kind regards from Team Royal
jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

This is my first visit to Copenhagen and my first overseas trip post-covid. I had a great stay at The Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen. The hotel is close to the train station and Tivoli Gardens. Coming from the airport, it was very simple and convenient taking the train to the central station and a two-minute walk to the hotel. Nyhavn is about a 20-minute walk through the shopping streets. The staff is accommodating and kind. VIctor from the front desk and the concierge staff Sekkal and Kurt are amazing!!!! The hotel has bike rentals that I highly recommend. The room was very nice with a Nespresso machine. The only minor issue I had was with the wifi at times, but everything else was top-notch. I am looking forward to returning to Copenhagen and staying at The Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen again!!

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear Bem247,
Thanks for staying with us and your great feedback.
We wish you a great summer and hope to welcome you back soon to the Royal and to Copenhagen.
With kind regards from Team Royal
jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

As soon as You Enter the lobby You know this is going to be a great stay. Beautiful hotel. Great rooms. Stunning view.
The hotel is located in the center og town - with everything in walking distance.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RasmusLundby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jens Brandin, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

Dear Rasmus,
thanks for staying with us and your great review.
We are looking forward to your next visit and have a great summer.
With kind regards
jens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews