We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joachim J
Oslo, Norway

Fantastico!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
This is my third time in a year i’ve stayed at this hotel and it still amazes me that they do better from the last time! (And it’s been perfect!)

Booked a standard room to a good member price. Due to my status at Radisson Reward, we got upgraded to a junior suite!

The staff was super friendly and commited to deliever superb service when I had some minor requests!

It would be an understatement if I said it was perfect. It was absolutely FANTASTICO!

I’ll be back before you know it!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€170
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    €137
  • Agoda.com
    €142
  • travelup.com
    €153
1.6 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Room service
€123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €123
  • Vio.com
    €59
  • Hotels.com
    €123
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€175
  • Hotels.com
    €159
  • Official Site
    €196
  • Vio.com
    €164
2.4 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€148
  • Expedia.com
    €170
  • Agoda.com
    €127
  • Hotels.com
    €170
2.3 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€129
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €129
  • travelup.com
    €124
  • Official website
    €129
1.8 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Nyhavn canal
€108
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €108
  • Algotels
    €103
  • Official website
    €108
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
€104
€64
  • Vio.com
    €64
  • Expedia.com
    €70
  • Hotels.com
    €70
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€217
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €217
  • Vio.com
    €217
  • Agoda.com
    €217
1.6 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€79
  • Expedia.com
    €86
  • Vio.com
    €76
  • Hotels.com
    €86
2.5 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
€99
  • Expedia.com
    €101
  • Vio.com
    €85
  • Hotels.com
    €101
4.1 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (3,563)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveller rating
757
1,405
801
363
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
757
1,405
801
363
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant city centre nice hotel business trip metro station minute walk hotel is located breakfast buffet concierge gym taxis bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The first impression was good, we were welcomed at the reception and checked-in by very friendly staff. We were specifically told that "you can contact reception by phone 24/7".

We have booked Junior Suite, was surprised it didn't have view of the city though it is on 25th floor. Contacted reception for any upgrade or change availability (i have premium with Radisson), but they said all junior suits are facing away from the city. The suite with city view was available but reception asked to pay 4500 DKK for this upgrade, so much for being a premium member and being eligible for "upgrade upon availability".

We had dinner at the hotel, the food was decent for hotel food. I went for a stake and was surprised how good it was. Drinks at the bar are okay, but nothing above average. Very friendly guys working at the bar though, kudos to them.

Our bed sheets were not changed the first day, trash was not taken out (either from main room og bathroom). I called the reception - no answer. I didn't bother to do anything until next day since when we walk by reception - they all busy with guests. Later i found a thick layer of dust on one of the chairs in the bedroom, so I have called and asked them to change sheets and take out the trash. So when we came back the same day 13.00 the cleaning lady was still there, so we had to come back in 10 minutes.

Next day when we returned with a 4 yo kid all tired from a day out, our key was not working. We found out by going to reception that they forgot to get a card on file when they checked us in and when we put something on the room at the bar, they could not charge it to the room, SO THEY BLOCKED US OUT OF THE ROOM WE FULLY PAID FOR. Well, i experienced this policy as not guest friendly. I was somewhat okay with all the other pitfalls given it is a four star hotel, but blocking a family with a small kid out of the room late in the evening is not such a great idea. Why do I leave my phone number and my email when checking in? Is there no other ways to contact me or are you just lazy and dont care about your guests? Will be sending it Radisson as well to ask what they think.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Hotelroom: superior room panoramic view
Room as such ok but I expected it a bit bigger but ok no problem. The panoramic view was o the 15th floor bit not towards the inner city unfortunately. Room was clean and has an ironing board which is convenient. Minibar was empty.

Reception was good and staff helpfull.

The bar, next to the entrance, not to the expectation. Personel walked a lot but overlooked the few people that needed to be served.

Breakfast was good and sufficient variation for us.

In general I still had a higher expectation from Radison blue especially for the price we paid for 2 nights (approx. 900 eur at Pentecost). In general: average experience not outstanding

Room tip: Location is 400m from Metro and 300m from Hop on hop off bus (purple route). It is our advise to buy a metro ticket for the time that you are there for the whole city.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Remco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2024

The view on the city side of the hotel is fantastic. Even was lucky enough to see a fireworks show one night. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant. The room was very Scandinavian style, not surprisingly.
Beds were comfortable, one nice chair and the bathroom was very good. Breakfast buffet was really excellent, with a full array of most anything you could want. Had lunch in the lounge and the sandwich was yummy. The location was close enough that I walked to the center of town quite easily.

Room tip: Try to get a city view.
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

the rooms were so hot and we still in may!!! no air - condition no window to open a bit we tried to change the room from the 15th floor and the reception refused to help us , we were so tired from along trip and we couldn't sleep well , the roomservice were overpriced just for a borger and one cola 55 US dollars ! same price at the bar for other food and drinks its very expensive hotel for cheap service , we had one diner at the lounge bar restaurant the staf were over busy to take our order , it was almost a full restaurant with only 3 waiters !! they were running like crazy and its clearly that they are missing more help for more staf to run the place !!!!
we asked one of the waiters why there is less waiters to run this restaurant ? the answer was we dont know why and we asked for more staf and we get the same answer from the supervisor we will soon!

i really felt like helping these poor people to clear some tables or taking more orders from the people that's they were waiting on the line , such a poor mangament to put there staf under these situations !!!!

im not going to stay in this hotel ons again and i dont think that im going to change my review in the close future .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R3038CGjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2024

It was a really great stay, perfect location and good breakfast. I would only improve the corridors, they were quite a bit outdated. The rest was really top notch. Including the rooms and the service.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaDL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews