We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mihaela11
Amman, Jordan

Truly a 5* hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2014
We booked a business class room and received one on the 24th floor with city view( I like to thank travelers from Trip adviser for their advices to book a room with city view) and we had the most amazing view of the town from our window; we also enjoyed watching from our window the beautiful fireworks from Tivoli garden.
The staff from check in and check out are very efficient and helpful.
The room was spacious and extremely clean; sparkling white bed linen, towels and bathrobes.
You can open the window to fresh the room.
Very good TV in the room with many channels,thought Copenhagen is so beautiful that we didn't spent too much time in the room.
There is a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, very good rapid free WiFi internet, good toiletries,business lounge and a room for smokers at the entry of the hotel;there are also many benches in front of the hotel where you can sit and enjoy the fresh air.
Very nicely decorated lobby, excellent restaurants and the breakfast buffet is very rich at "Mama's and Papa's" restaurant.
The hotel is not far from city center, just 10-15 minutes walk.
There is a bus stop for Hop on-Hop off CHristiania tour just near the hotel.
The staff at the concierge provides you with free maps and with tips on the Copenhagen's attractions.
I will always come back to this hotel when in Copenhagen.
Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jun 2014
Dear Mihaela11,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience :-)
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us and that you will come back again :-) We are looking forward!
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    €137
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €59
  • Expedia.com
    €123
1.0 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €164
  • Algotels
2.4 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €129
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €129
1.8 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Nyhavn canal
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €106
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
€104
€64
  • Hotels.com
    €70
  • Vio.com
    €70
  • Expedia.com
    €70
1.2 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    €217
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    €217
1.6 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €76
  • Expedia.com
    €86
2.5 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    €85
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (3,563)
Filter reviews
3,564 results
Traveller rating
757
1,405
801
363
238
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
757
1,405
801
363
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue elephant city centre nice hotel business trip metro station minute walk hotel is located breakfast buffet concierge gym taxis bike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 3,564 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good location. Ample places to park although it cost me nearly $40 to park overnight. Standard rooms OK. My bathroom was in need of a refresh with 1 leaky faucet. Nice view. For a quick snack - reco to walk across the parking lot to the gas station - better selection and 1/3 the price.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Arnaud G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Arnaud G,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the prices for parking and snacks during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

It was lovely. They gave us a beautiful room with a city view. Traveling with my daughter who was so excited to stay so high up in a hotel. It was really cute, we were bummed they were so full we only stayed one night. Drawbacks there were some pins in the carpet that had been overlooked by house keeping a bit painful if stepped on, and house keeping started to come in at 8am. I did not out do not disturb sign on door. Although is this an unknown requirement to not have you walk into my hotel room??? The restaurants downstairs I thought were very tacky China town looking. But clean, the overall staff was very pleasant. Beds and bedding were immaculate. Would we stay again yes, a but out of the way but they helped us with city bus info no problem. Ohhh... The concierge white man on Friday morning, nothing is more impressive than staff that knows their city! He was amazing love every detail of Copenhagen he taught us. What a treasure you have in him! Thank you for a fun quick lovely stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmeraldPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear EmeraldPoppy,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yoru stay at our hotel with your daughter :-)
We hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014, the hotel was pretty much exactly as advertised. The room was very basic and very clean, our room had a bath tub which was nice. We had the breakfast which was a typical european breakfast buffet. The staff was quite good and very helpful. The hotel is an easy walk to the main train station and an easy walk to the sights of Copenhagen, although it is just over the bridge from downtown it is very central. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jainsterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Jainsterk,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied your stay, our staff, location and enjoyed our Super Breakfast Buffet :-)
We are happy to hear that you would like to come back and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had made a prebooking / prepayment via Hotel.com - for 2 adults and 1 child- 6 year.
When we arrived at the reception - we were infiormed that we have to pay further 400 DKK for a extra bed for our son. In the reservation via Hotel.com - it was confirmed that we will be 2 adult + 1 -6 years old child and that we need a extra bed for our son. This was confirmed and prices were confirmed by hotel.com - which of course had got the confirmation from Radisson Blu Scandinavia.
I showed the reception our confirmation where everything was mentioned ! We were informed that Radisson Scandinavia hotel had changed their poilcies recently and that we had to pay extra 400 Dkk ! and that we afterwards could claim the money from hotel.com. Bla Bla Bla ... This was totally unacceptable for me. We will use a lot of time and newer receive any money back from Hotel.com. I started to speak a little bit louder and than the reception offered me a family room for 250 Dkk extra including a extra bed! And I got also a free parking ticket ! Worth approxi. 180 Dkk ! I accepted - would else to do !! A lot of extra time for nothing. When I have a booking with all details mentioned than I expect that the hotel will fullfill the booking and not come with stupid excuses !! I am traveling more than 120 days a year !
This was very unproffesional from Radisson Scandinavia.

Room tip: As high as possible with the view to the city.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuentherIwersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear GuentherIwersen,
Thank you for writing us. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay and we apologize you were not satisfied with your stay.
We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued as they help us know where to improve. Please contact me at e-mail: Boline.Andersen@radissonblu.com to discuss further.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second Copenhagen hotel in a week and after the first we were so happy to stay here. The hotel is an easy walk to the city centre, lovely area, views over the canal, quiet and clean. Able to open windows. This was a treat. Great wifi, breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and there were bicycles for hire too. Excellent experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Racandtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Racandtac,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you are satisfied with all your our hotels facilities and services :-)We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews