We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit when in Copenhagen!”
Review of Tivoli Gardens

Tivoli Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$17.22*
and up
Skip-the-Line Tivoli Gardens Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 349 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: From mid-April to mid-September, a world-class amusement park comes to life in the center of Copenhagen. More than two dozen rides await you, in addition to live entertainment and more than 30 eateries.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Pretty cool place really, have to at night time to see the lights. It is quite expensive, my advice would be to get the all ride pass and do them all to get your moneys worth. Take your own food into the park as the food in pretty expensive! If you get sick from spinning rides don't go on the airplane one - my girlfriend made that mistake haha! The dodgems are fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank joshuan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amusement park"
in 1,916 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 716 reviews
"all ages"
in 818 reviews
"light show"
in 324 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 256 reviews
"walt disney"
in 250 reviews
"winter wonderland"
in 163 reviews
"entrance fee"
in 389 reviews
"magical place"
in 212 reviews
"christmas market"
in 283 reviews
"copenhagen card"
in 643 reviews
"walk around"
in 250 reviews
"lots of restaurants"
in 162 reviews
"visiting copenhagen"
in 219 reviews
"halloween"
in 582 reviews
"parks"
in 897 reviews
"fireworks"
in 624 reviews
Filter

1,599 - 1,603 of 22,738 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Expensive, but glad we went. Entry plus more for each ride, and high dinner prices. We found unique gifts in the shops and enjoyed the wintry atmosphere. A lot of the rides were closed because of weather. It was more for kids but plenty of adults around. We ate at the diner and it was a warm meal, but nothing special.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank marbur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I was killing some time on our final day so while my friends went elsewhere, I went to Tivoli Gardens, which I haven’t been to since I was a child. Tivoli is fantastic for younger children with loads of different rides and side shows, but perhaps less so for older children. It’s 120kr to go into the gardens or free with the Copenhagen card, however rides are extra so if going for an all ride pass, expect to pay another 200+kr. Lots of different corners of the gardens to look round, and a great champagne and cake cafe right at the entrance.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FiPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Incredible and full of joy park! I paid for the entrance, but not for the unlimited games, as it was extremely expensive. I´d recommend paying just to get in, and then one ride if you really want to, and then play the "fair style games" that worth just some crowns. The atmosphere is amazing. Recommend to go out to have dinner outside (less expensive) and return at night for the lights show.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank mpvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Tivoli Gardens is a "must see" in Copenhagen. It has excellent dining, fun coffee shops, souvenirs and of course the many rides. We went opening night and the fireworks display was breath-taking.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tivoli Gardens also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Tivoli Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing