We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,711)
Filter reviews
3,711 results
Traveller rating
1,124
1,565
653
237
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
1,565
653
237
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantsticks and sushibouncy castlecity towerplay roomswimming poolminute walkrooftop bartop floorexecutive roomfamily hotelcentral stationnice hotelthe sofa bedbig hotelbreakfast buffetamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,711 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This is a massive Conference/Convention Centre Hotel with 600+. I stayed in the Harbour Tower with its bright coloured pleasant decor. I enjoyed my Excutive Room particularly the Jacuzzi Bath. The City Tower is more aimed at Business users with more subdued colour schemes and single rooms. There is a wide choice of circa four Restaurants. Buffet Breakfast was very good. However, there did not appear to be any additional choices, such as fried eggs!
Notwithstanding that it was good with plenty of choice. I dined in 2nd Floor Restaurant (who’s name escapes me) - food and service was very good.
The underground parking was very useful and convenient. Without being CITY CENTRE it is an easy 15 walk to the buzz of this vibrant city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adamthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to know that you had a nice stay with us, and that you found everything comfortable in the room you stayed in in the Harbour Tower. We are also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our big breakfast buffet as well as your dinner in our Tivoli Brasserie on the 2nd floor.

In all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

In the meantime, we wish you a lovely summer.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

We stayed for 1 night in a Tivoli themed room and unfortunately we were rather disappointed. We had assumed it would be situated very close to Tivoli park but found this not be the case and was around a 15 minute walk. The reception staff were very friendly and the foyer was impressive with nice little nods to the park however once in our room we did feel rather disappointed.

The room itself was really rather small and between the double bed and double pull out sofa bed there was no floor space to speak of. The gap between the bottom of the bed and the wall was just enough space to walk through but no more. Having stayed in Disney, Legoland, Efteling, etc hotels we were also disappointed by the ‘theming’ of the room - it really was just a few wall stickers and not much else. The bathroom was adequate but nothing special. In fairness the room and bathroom were clean and well maintained.

We were also let down by the children’s facilities, there was a playroom but more suited to younger children, our 8 and 7 year old were bored.

In fairness there was nothing wrong with the hotel as such - it was good standard city centre hotel, it just lacked anything that made it stand out.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Em2008Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that had an overall nice stay with us, however we are sorry to know that you were disappointed with the theme room you stayed in. We are very sorry to know about this, and will of course take it into consideration for further improvements.

As for your comments on the children's facilities, it is correct that have a playroom that it open on a daily basis every day of the year. However, we can also mention that in holiday seasons (summer, halloween, Christmas, winter and Easter), we have a special children's activity area on the ground floor with the kids' very own reception, a lucky wheel with a guarantee of wining every time, a giant bouncing castle, table tennis, air hockey, a daily drawing competition, mini golf and much more. Maybe this is something more suitable for your family if you should choose to stay with us again?

In all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen, and that we maybe will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

In the meantime, we wish you a lovely summer.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Good standard of modern clean rooms. Over the Christmas season one conference room was converted into a kids and family play area. Conveniently located for a walk into the city, Tivoli gardens or the meat packing district.
Negative point was that in play station area +18 rated games for freely available for also the youngest children. Breakfast at times a bit crowded but staff soon made additional seating available to alleviate the situation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ludwig402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Ludwig,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that had an overall nice stay with us, and that you all enjoyed the many children's activities that we have lined up during holiday seasons. We are, however, sorry to know about your point of view regarding the games for the play station area and we will of course take it into serious consideration for future improvements.

In all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen, and that we maybe will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

In the meantime, we wish you a lovely summer.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Spend couple of nights with my friend at your hotel.
During our stay the firealarm unfortunately went off and we went to the reception to ask for procedures but it was literally like looking at a group of children looking more confused than we were at that time. Not a great deal when they should be the ones who were supposed to be in control. No sight of a manager in charge, maybe he ran away as he heard the firealarm? Looking past that incident the service from the confused reception was way below average. We have experienced better service at a 2star highway motel - which should not be the case with your rates.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank nelson802018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center here on Tripadvisor.

We are so sorry to know that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and that you were very disappointed with the way the situation with the fire alarm was dealt with by the Front Desk staff. From your description, we can definitely confirm that your experience in no way is a reflection of how these situations are usually handled - so we truly apologize for this very unfortunate and unacceptable manner in which this was dealt with. We will of course review your feedback with our Front Desk Management Team in order to make sure that all staff members are also trained properly for situations like these.

Despite the above mentioned experience, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen after all.

We wish you a nice summer!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Executive Room.
Pros
- Once we figured the buses and hop on hop off bus commuting around Copenhagen was a breeze
- breakfast is excellent and staff is very friendly and efficient
- loved the decor of the room it’s modern and nice
- concierge was friendly and patient with some great tips
- shower head was awesome
- clean rooms when we came
- close to central station from where buses to everywhere are there
- stop for the hop on hop off bus making very convenient

CONS
- it’s air conditioned YES but very questionable .... every single day in the middle of night we were hot ... the room never got chilled and even after apparently it was repaired it was very hot
- cleaning was best done in a hurry
- the TOWELS omg !!!! Were tiny . Me and my friend were like are they serious
- tea cups not changed
- the shower area with half a covering makes the bathroom wet
- just a glass partition with bathroom and room is not very convenient

Would I stay again here ???? I don’t know. only if it isn’t summer as the AC was pathetic. The breakfast on the executive floor was peaceful and the spread lovely.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nishooshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience with us here on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that had an overall nice stay with us, and that you found the staff members friendly and helpful. In terms of you feedback on the air conditioning, we will of course follow up on it in order to make sure that it is working as it should be.

In all, we hope you had a nice stay here in Copenhagen, and that we maybe will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

In the meantime, we wish you a lovely summer.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Elisa Greve Kriegbaum
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews