We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Agoda.com
US$177
View deal
Hotels.comUS$202
PricelineUS$202
getaroom.comUS$237
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
150
117
29
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
117
29
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cph living coffee machine opera house comfy bed blinds city metro tivoli
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Work booked me here so would have never gone there myself. The boat is located near to a bridge and has a nice view. But:
- there is no aircon so the room smells and is damp, due to the bathroom and proximity to water.
- there are dusty paper blinds, hard to lift up.
- spiders. also coming from the toilet bog cobwebs.
- disgusting bathroom, like the shower was never cleaned properly.
- the door is pretty much straight to the street, flimsy lock so doesn’t feel safe.
- poor breakfast, coffee machine broken, served on paper plates.
- dirty cushions and bed spread.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MaterialGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel is fun!
You are in the middle of the city, walking distance to major attractions.
The room is small but cosy, the view is fantastic.
Breakfast is the minimum, but handled easily, the receptionist lady is helpful.
Negative: the toilet was disgusting! Have not been thoroughly cleaned for a long time. Also the shower needed heavy cleaning.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1xSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

If savoring the pleasures of a walkable European City, and getting to know the residents is your thing, this is a terrific place to stay. Right on the water, it is a short walk to Tivoli, a short water bus ride to the opera House, a short walk to Christiana, and a short walk (just under the bridge) to a couple of great restaurants. Or, if you prefer, take a book and go up top to the patio and spend a quiet hour or two lounging in the hammock(s), watching the hustle and bustle of the city. Breakfast on the patio (the topdeck of the boat) is a treat as well. It's an easy walk from the train station, or the Metro as well. We loved it!!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank P888GDjamesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

An absolutely fantastic 10-night stay at this wonderful and one-of-a-kind floating hotel. Everything was great. Location was perfect ... close to the heart and action of Copenhagen ... a perfect home base for each day of sightseeing and enjoying everything about Copenhagen. The staff, the views, the ambience, the upper deck, the room, the activity on the water, the short walk to the city ... all was excellent!! One recommendation ... get the first floor. Being on water level is the best. We had room #4 and it was perfect!! Rooms are actually bigger than some reviews give them credit for. We travel a lot, stay in suites most of the time, and we were quite comfortable in #4. Restaurants and pubs are within a short walk. All in all, my wife and I give it a perfect 10!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2019 via mobile

It’s not really “floating”. It just happens to be sitting in the water. It is no more a floating experience than any Holiday Inn you might encounter globally. The location is great and the price is right, but, as always, you get what you pay for. It is quite loud and the bedding is subpar ( and that’s being generous) so don’t expect restful sleep. Breakfast is included, but it’s uninspiring. If I go back to this wonderful town, I’ll stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 166douga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews