We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$160
FindHotelUS$159
Orbitz.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$160
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
542
213
53
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
213
53
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews citizen m smart room affordable luxury free movies great location living room top floor quirky hotel big bed rain shower great bed amazing hotel nice shower city hall square key card rooms are small tivoli gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

Love this hotel chain, always feels comfortable and welcoming.
It's luxury and affordable at the same time.
The beds are super comfy and you want to stay in.
And the decor/interior is fantastic just love it!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole Hodal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Excellent staff, great service, very suitable location, tiny rooms, advanced deco, high tech.
A 4 star hotel needa at least 10 more square meters in every room.
At the end of the day in staff vs. stuff game, staff is the great Winner.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhmafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Located in the heart of Copenhagen, with easy access to all the neighborhood gems the city has to offer. The team is incredible and so welcoming. The rooms are clean cozy, and everything you need for a good night's sleep and a nice morning freshen up (best showers ever).

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaimeehulsmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in July. Now one of my favorite hotels in Europe. It’s across from the square, close to a Metro station, can’t really ask for a better location. Close to everything you might want to visit. Easy to get there on the Metro from the airport. Wifi was great, water pressure, shower, bed, blinds, HVAC, electronics…all state-of-the-art! And my fridge didn’t work…called the front desk and maintenance GURU THOMAS came and physically replaced the built in unit! Within 30 minutes. I said “can you fix it?” And he said “no, I will replace it!” He brought a new unit with him and installed it! Book this hotel, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Team, General Manager at citizenM Copenhagen Radhuspladsen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hi Citizen!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but also your time in the city! Indeed, our maintenance guru is on top of the details as well ;).
We hope to see you again in Copenhagen.

Best regards,
CitizenFranco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

The hotel is very nice locted. It is near of all the principal attraction in the city of Copenaghen. The staff is super kind but the room is too small for the price. With two luggages open is impossible to move.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank infoR8942BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews