We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The place for blues

Go here if you want a great blues experience nice dark place with an amazing atmosphere and great... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
Emanuelsen2511
,
Copenhagen, Denmark
via mobile
Intimate bar with live music

By researching the internet I found Mojo Blues Bar continuously offering live music for free. The... read more

Reviewed 24 June 2018
Sabbatical1970
,
Hollviken, Sweden
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Copenhagen
from US$23.14
More Info
Copenhagen Card
702 Reviews
from US$62.30
More Info
from US$13.27
More Info
from US$62.45
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
53
51
17
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
51
17
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local talent stage tuborg beers denmark
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Tonight we saw this place on TripAdvisor and said lets have a look. Ambiance was nice live music was lovely but its allowed to smoke inside and I think people who hang there usually choose the place for that reason, so at every single table there were at least one person was smoking. Well, its unbearable for non smokers.
Also the age average was 40 which is of course nice to see that people having fun but you know it was like a little bit “what am I doing here” at some point.
And strangely people (even they are at that age) was rude while passing through or talking to eachother upon your shoulder. Well its nothing to do with the place really, and I guess its a common thing in Copenhagen. People are smiley at all times but acting strangely bold and annoying on occasion.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ekinsukoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Service is pretty slow, toilets are the opposite from clean and you'll problably have to dry-clean your clothes to get rid of the smell of smoke - but nothing of that matters when you compare it too the genuine vibe of Mojo. When there's live music, which it is quite often, it's a true pleasure to sit at one of the tables with a bottle of Tuborg and just enjoy the atmosphere. Visiting Mojo almost makes you feel like you're in an old movie. One of the best bars I've been to.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank 116mattiass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Visit to Mojo was ok. The seating is not very good when there is a crowd. The management might think of placing the stage for better viewing as if you sit behind or at side tables, the bar stools tend to block out your view. The music though was great, and the vibe nice.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank sattamassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a Blues Bar to visit and heard about this place. We read some reviews and realized that it was going to be really smoky, so we were prepared! (We wore clothes we could pack away and forget about until we got home from our vacation!). The venue is pretty small which makes it a very fun place to listen to live music. It was a Jam Night, so after the main band played, a selection of people got up and did their thing - it was awesome! Very fun place to visit and as long as you are prepared for the smoke, you'll have a good time!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank CaroleD37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The bartender there was the rudest person I have ever met in my life and would never recommend going there to anyone!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY THERE!!

There is another live music place very close and we did go there and had so much fun, good drinks and amazing music and staff.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Telmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews