We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options out there.”
Review of The Ricemarket

The Ricemarket
Ranked #764 of 2,968 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Four sets of Asian taste buds all agreed that the food here is simply disappointing.
Curries were too sweet.
Drinks were too diluted.
Meat was too hard.
Chicken satay that had almost no resemblance to the satay that we had in mind.
Fish cake that was just too chewy.
This is not what i expected for the price i paid (1000dkk for 4),

Maybe our expectations were too high after not having asian food for a few months.
Maybe the food was customized to suit european taste buds.
But it still wouldnt change the fact that the meal was such a letdown.
I'm sure there will be wayyyyyyyyyyyy better options out there in such a great city.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yvetteqyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This restaurant is in the center of Copenhagen. It serves thai food and nice but expensive cocktails. The food tastes good, I would recommend the Pad-thai. Although the service in this place is not that good.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mgkinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I´ve been here a lot, because it is next door to where my education is. The food is really good. But- the stuff in not serviceminded /non smiley.
When I enter, I don´t feel welcome, and that is such a big part of the overall experience,
it is almost always full or very crowded, so make a reservation. The booths for 4 is very cosy and a different experience.
Not impressed by the wines and the prices either.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilja_of_Lovund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Small littlle place. Very helpful staff. Lots of vegetarian and non vegetarian options. The food was decent and yummy in parts. Would not call it exceptional.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Dimple19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Nearby nørreport metro station... the place is in the corner of the square:.. delicious asian food , nice and friendly staff...

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank KemalArlian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ricemarket also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Ricemarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing