We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ansgar(Esbjerg)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alsbrogaard(Bramming)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
92
150
62
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
150
62
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomharbour areathank you so muchrooms are cleannice stayhotel is excellentthe main high streettown centreshort staycomfortable hotelbeanscar parkingbreakfast was excellentbusiness tripbudget hotelfloorgym
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Enjoyed a brief two night stay at this very nice relaxed and comfortable hotel
Part of a chain the hotel is in excellent condition with good sized rooms - some that overlook in part the harbour area. The style is simple and minimalist rather than ornate or fussy - I found the staff excellent and friendly - they allowed me to check in much earlier than was to be expected which most properties never do - as the gentleman on reception said "that's why we are here to help". The breakfast was generous with a very good selection of hot and cold offers. Plus the hotel is less than two minutes walk from the major shopping street in Esjberg- so ideal for weekend visits or short business trips. Would definitely recommend - They did a great job for me

Room Tip: Higher floor room on one side offer a harbour type view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking your time to share your experience with our services.
Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you back some day.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Very nice hotel with seaside view of the Esbjerg harbour. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist and could upgrade our room without any problems. The room was cosy and clean and we even had a quite big balcony. Beds are in good shape and we enjoyed our overnight stay at lot. The sunday's breakfast was awesome. Good quality and choice of many delicious food. Various breads, bread rolls, egg, bacon, beans, fruits, vegetables, drinks and much more. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank carstenmethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Carsten,

We are so pleased to read your review. It is a pleasure when our guests enjoy our services and food. Thank you.

Have a Merry Christmas,

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I found the staff helpful and friendly. I was on a B&B deal and have to say the breakfast was excellent, probably the stand out feature of my stay. The hotel has been refurbed recently, I stayed there many years ago and it was not nearly so nice. The rooms are very nicely decorated and a decent size. I just wish they would have drawers in the room, but hey that's a Scandanavian thing!

Room Tip: The higher the better and stay away from the back of the hotel, a lot of noise from outside from very early in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear that you appreciate our refurbed rooms and that you really enjoyed our restaurant.
It is highly appreciated - thank you.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The stay was absolutely great. But the experience was ruined by the fact that my headphones valued at 2800,- mysteriously disappeared from the shelf in my room where I had left them by mistake and checked out. When I contacted the hotel about 7 hours later they were no were to be found

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jacobGroenvald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Hi Jacob,

Nice talking with you over the phone. And I was happy to tell you, that we recovered your headphones.
As I mentioned to you, you were actually faster than our "lost & fund" procedures. Our staff had recovered the headphones but hadn't noted it in our system when you called.

I hope you have received the package by now.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews