We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has it all”
Review of Scandic Olympic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Olympic
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Esbjerg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Superb service, good rooms, breakfast an dinner and a even use the gym. And parking is included. Close to Centre and close to the station. This hotel simply has it all for a short stay in Esbjerg.....

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank S_Toft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear guest,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. It makes our team members so happy to hear reviews like this. Thank you.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company at another Esbjerg visit.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank pleimert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent Hotel to stay , I have stayed here now 3 times and every time excellent , really good food in the restaurant and I normally have fillet steak and it has been perfect every time in my last three stays here .. The rooms are a bit basic and need updated but the Wi-Fi is really fast and free . Also the service excellent and friendly , what more do you want for an Budget hotel . Close to the town centre as well .

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Peter,
We are so happy to hear that you stay with us when visiting Esbjerg and that you take your time to share your experiences.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back with us.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

fine hotel with friendly and flexible stuff; nice stay with a marvelous sight to the seaside; good for comming back; one of tthe next trips as couple could be in scandic esbjerg again: hope the coffee will be better next time

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 3uwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great hotel experience. It means a lot to us.
We are already excited to welcome you back and serve you great coffee :-)

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The HOTEL is clean and well equipped. We have stayed in hotels in other before but found this Scandic Olympic much better. it has a beautiful view of the sea. Will definitely book again. Hotel is great regarding its cleanliness, comfort, and staff. I loved the sea over there, is overwhelming, it will exceed your expectations, over all i loved the hotel and enjoyed my stay there. before i stay a good clean floor at 5ft floor so maybe ill request again that floor best floor i stayed thank you so much to the staff so good they always clean the room so clean speacialy the bed shets thank you safe and comfortable to stay ..

Room Tip: Only I know GOOD FLOOR IS 5ft when i stay THUMps Up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloa312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

What an overwelming review. Thank you so much for sharing this. We are deeply thankfull and the staff really appreciates happy guests that enjoy their stay and our service.
We are already looking forward to welcome you at your next visit.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Esbjerg hotels
0.6 km away
Britannia Hotel
Britannia Hotel
#4 of 15 in Esbjerg
208 reviews
8.4 km away
Hjerting Badehotel
Hjerting Badehotel
#2 of 15 in Esbjerg
245 reviews
25.6 km away
Ribe Byferie
Ribe Byferie
#1 of 6 in Ribe
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hotel Dagmar
Hotel Dagmar
#2 of 6 in Ribe
257 reviews
0.8 km away
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
Cabinn Esbjerg Hotel
#12 of 15 in Esbjerg
130 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#7 of 15 in Esbjerg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Olympic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Olympic

Address: Strandbygade 3, Esbjerg 6700, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Olympic Esbjerg City)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Esbjerg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Esbjerg
Price Range: €105 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Olympic 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, seven-story hotel located in the town center, within view of the harbor; 1 km to railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Olympic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Olympic Hotel Esbjerg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing