We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
102
165
66
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
165
66
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour area bar and restaurant rooms are clean in excellent condition hotel is excellent the main high street air condition town centre nice stay comfortable hotel short stay business trip breakfast was excellent double room free parking gym denmark
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Excellent Hotel to stay , I have stayed here now 3 times and every time excellent , really good food in the restaurant and I normally have fillet steak and it has been perfect every time in my last three stays here .. The rooms are a bit basic and need updated but the Wi-Fi is really fast and free . Also the service excellent and friendly , what more do you want for an Budget hotel . Close to the town centre as well .

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Peter,
We are so happy to hear that you stay with us when visiting Esbjerg and that you take your time to share your experiences.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back with us.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

fine hotel with friendly and flexible stuff; nice stay with a marvelous sight to the seaside; good for comming back; one of tthe next trips as couple could be in scandic esbjerg again: hope the coffee will be better next time

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 3uwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your great hotel experience. It means a lot to us.
We are already excited to welcome you back and serve you great coffee :-)

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The HOTEL is clean and well equipped. We have stayed in hotels in other before but found this Scandic Olympic much better. it has a beautiful view of the sea. Will definitely book again. Hotel is great regarding its cleanliness, comfort, and staff. I loved the sea over there, is overwhelming, it will exceed your expectations, over all i loved the hotel and enjoyed my stay there. before i stay a good clean floor at 5ft floor so maybe ill request again that floor best floor i stayed thank you so much to the staff so good they always clean the room so clean speacialy the bed shets thank you safe and comfortable to stay ..

Room Tip: Only I know GOOD FLOOR IS 5ft when i stay THUMps Up
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloa312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

What an overwelming review. Thank you so much for sharing this. We are deeply thankfull and the staff really appreciates happy guests that enjoy their stay and our service.
We are already looking forward to welcome you at your next visit.

Best Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
General Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. Great Hotel. Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms. There is Parking in a garage under the Hotel. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent. Definitely one to put on the list.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Foged H, General Manager at Scandic Olympic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Christian,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at Scandic Olympic.
It is highly appreciated and great reading for our staff.
We hope to greet you welcome the next time you visit Esbjerg.

Kind Regards,

Michael Foged Hansen
Generalt Manager
Scandic Olympic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews