We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tapas in Aarhus”

Forlaens & Baglaens
Ranked #62 of 627 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: US$8 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: F&B is a colorful little restaurant / cafe / bar, where guests and staff are close to each other. We serve Spanish-inspired tapas dishes, which corresponds to small dishes, and we therefore recommend 1-2 dishes per person. The food is also good to share, and makes the experience complete. Our bread and cakes are of course homemade and the coffee / tea is organic. We also serve the most delicious cocktails throughout Aarhus, come and try!
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Came back cause I love the mussels in wine! The tapas on our first visit was excellent too! We love the fish and chips too! Great quaint place with very good service!

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank aroundtheworldwithC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015

The restaurant is small with a very good atmosphere and tasty tapas. The personnel is friendly and polite. We will certainly be back. Reservation is recommended.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BirgitSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice little restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. The menu is not lbig, but the 4 dishes we tried were excellent. Good service

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank favoriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Food: Great warm tapas, especially the fish options were one of the best fish dishes I've had in the city. Decent sangria.

Atmosphere: A bit cramped, highly casual. Not sure how you'd get a big group in there.

1  Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very small but quaint restaurant with good service and food. It is affordable and located in the center.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank CelesteANDSvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forlaens & Baglaens also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Forlaens & Baglaens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing