We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and atmosphere”

Forlaens & Baglaens
Ranked #62 of 627 Restaurants in Aarhus
Price range: US$8 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: F&B is a colorful little restaurant / cafe / bar, where guests and staff are close to each other. We serve Spanish-inspired tapas dishes, which corresponds to small dishes, and we therefore recommend 1-2 dishes per person. The food is also good to share, and makes the experience complete. Our bread and cakes are of course homemade and the coffee / tea is organic. We also serve the most delicious cocktails throughout Aarhus, come and try!
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The restaurant is small with a very good atmosphere and tasty tapas. The personnel is friendly and polite. We will certainly be back. Reservation is recommended.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BirgitSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice little restaurant with a relaxed atmosphere. The menu is not lbig, but the 4 dishes we tried were excellent. Good service

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank favoriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Food: Great warm tapas, especially the fish options were one of the best fish dishes I've had in the city. Decent sangria.

Atmosphere: A bit cramped, highly casual. Not sure how you'd get a big group in there.

1  Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very small but quaint restaurant with good service and food. It is affordable and located in the center.

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank CelesteANDSvend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Aarhus, Denmark
10926
Reviewed 18 August 2008

Casual in a wrong way. Accepteble tapas.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Forlaens & Baglaens also viewed

Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 
Aarhus, East Jutland
Aarhus, East Jutland
 

Been to Forlaens & Baglaens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing