We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
48
19
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
19
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great camping campsite maria washing portuguese pitches facilities shower island denmark
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Last year we stayed at this camping. Great place, perfect for kids, and a nice possibility to swim in the sea. The washing areas are clean and up to date, free shower. Nice people as well. I would definitely recommend this camping.

Room tip: This is not a hotel, but a camping
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DoekleY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPoulsen, PR-chef at Svendborg Sund Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate that very much. You are always welcome again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow for a couple of days on our trip around Denmark and the place was a really great spot. It has beautiful views from the sea. Also have very good areas to prepare and eat.
We liked it a lot and definitly is a place to repeat!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPoulsen, PR-chef at Svendborg Sund Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for your review and the 5 stars - We hope to see you again some day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

To wake up and look over the Svendborg Sund is always a treat for us. We immediately relax when we cross the bridge in Svendborg to Tåsinge, so the cosy little Island is called. We worried iff our children would enjoy the campsite (we so love as adults), because the playing facilities for children are modest, but they ran outside and played all tough it was wet... So no worries there. They loved the 'Grillaften' with live music on Thursdays. They played in the water of the Sund (in connection with the Baltic See). The only disadventage are the recently nicely renovated (clean) shower facilities. For a whole campsite, there are two men's showers (and some use the 'family-bathrooms). But if - in peak season - a short wait or 'plan' your shower on a later time is the only negative... hé man, you're on holiday! ;-)

Room tip: If you don't bring a caravan, trailer or tent, you could go 'glamping', the new 'Lotusbelle' tent or rent a 'hytte'.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPoulsen, PR-chef at Svendborg Sund Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us are very useful feedback. Our goal is to provide the best possible service to our guest's. We appreciate your 4 stars and hope to welcome you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

The camping ground has a nice surrounding and is close to Svendborg and the beach. Everything else is just bad. I have never seen so dirty facilities. No cleaning person is around. Only a summer student cleaning the surface of the toilet with the same cloth without washing it. In the showers are hair all over the floor. It seems that for months noboby took care of the cleaning. Dust and dirt everywhere. You don't have to look in the corners.
The dumpsters bristle.

The camping ground has a few animals. Some rabbits, a goat and some birds. The condition of the animal home is just disgraceful. Old and filthy enclosure. No place an animal should ever be live in.

In the middle of the camping ground is a small pond with ducks. You smell the pond and the foul water of the pond all around the camping ground. The grass is full of duck poo.

For what you will get it's very overpriced. With better care and some investment in maintaining the place it might be a place were you can enjoy your stay.

Overall the place can not be recommended. The Portuguese carelessness of the owner Maria ruins the somewhat nice surrounding.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeterWurster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPoulsen, PR-chef at Svendborg Sund Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Peter,
Thank for your review - we have been looking for you in our booking-system, but we can't find you anywhere and we can't remember you. Please contact us on emal maria@svendborgsund-camping.dk and let's have a chat about your experience at our campsite. I wish you a fantastic summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

This campsite is well placed for visiting the island of Tasinge in Denmark. It is very peaceful and the staff are friendly and helpful with excellent English. The facilities are excellent. There are sporting facilities nearby. Excellent for walking and cycling and there is a ferry to several points from the campsite. Pitches are mainly level and often with views of the sea or the small lake.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPPoulsen, PR-chef at Svendborg Sund Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again and wish you a fantastic summer :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews