We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
145
67
16
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
67
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay stayed two nights spent one night wine menu nice room old fashioned sauna interior attention surroundings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Stayed for 4 nights.Located in front of the sea.You can get new stylish rooms with AC as well as classique rooms with fan.Our terrace room with seaview# 408 smelt very bad as we checked in and as we did tell them so,the owner himself did explain us that this smell might sometimes appear due to Ventilation Problems on the Roof just above.He did offer us a Suite as an upgrade without hesitating.Great!Thanks!Staff was ok .Breakfast did satisfy.Great Dinner but only 3 main dishes as choice! and very expensive.The only negative Point was the indoorpool that was used by nobody during our stay!WHY?24 degrees inside is too cold for an inside pool,especially when you come from middle or south Europe.Frames as well as lights could be cleaner in the rooms, as well as the toilet in our bathroom.Thanks to the owner.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdent53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

This place is just great. Location perfect, service and staff the same.
We spent one night in perfect weather. We find great pleasure in the fact that they dont play music. It is so calming. I will come back.
Breakfast overlooking the belt on the sunny terrace=Priceless!
The rooms are not the most soundproof.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Instant this became one of my favorite hotels in Denmark. The 60´s style is probably more modern today than when it was builded. With a postcard view placed next to the sea, you have the right enviroment to relax. From the first checkin impression you felt warm welcome. Stayed in one of the best rooms ever. Lots of space, all decor in modern danish design. The restaurant is also high class, all staff well educated in delivering the absolut top service, that also is giving it´s impression in the high food quality. Before and under the dinner, the owner of the hotel took his time to speak with the guests - that was super cool. A place to return to.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kennethb550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is a lovely hotel, built in the mid 20th century, which in itself is a rarity. The hotel offers great service, and the view over the bridge is just amazing. The bar is inviting with very comfortable furniture. Perhaps almost too comfortable!

Room tip: Ask to get a room with a view of the bridge.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 22Sanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

This is a very well situated hotel with modern rooms having a very nice view of the Great Belt, i.e. situated on the coast. Nice furnitures and a spacious bathroom.

BUT the room smells. Complaining at the front desk they admit they know the problem, but have not been able to solve it. The hotel being sold out, thus nothing can be done. NOT OK!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 471perb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews