We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from our large, breezy, private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from our large, breezy, private terrace
Valley view from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Sea view from our large, breezy, private terrace
Valley view from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maslins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This pretty little cottage was just perfect for a week of total relaxation, it felt like home as soon as we walked in. Booking was easy and our host, Jennifer, was very responsive and gave us a warm welcome on arrival. The cottage is very comfortable and is equipped with everything you could possibly need.

A reasonable level of fitness is required to climb the steps, but the wonderful views are worth it, and you can take your time, there is no need to rush anywhere.

Great restaurants and bars are close by, and Hydra Town is a pleasant 15 min walk. Swimming spots are also handy.

We will certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scorpiojo...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Retreat, ideal for a romantic rest.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the cottage, very tastefully furnished and the owners had thought of everything you could wish to have there. Some days we didn't even want or need to go out! Our only concern initially was that we were not fit and found the climb up in the heat quite daunting, but we did get fitter after a few days !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness and views & quirky decor were fabulous
Liked least: The long paths and steps up to it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirsty m
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect unwind”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ideally located for those wanted some R&R. Hydra is a great island to get away from it all - no cars or bikes. Kamini is the perfect location, away from the main tourist area around the port. We loved Kamini Seaview Cottage - it's a charming cottage, located up the hill with lovely views of the sea and surrounding harbour. Perfect for the local beaches and tavernas and a local supermarket is nearby for the essentials. The owners were very helpful too. For those who want a more authentic Greek experience this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosy and cute, Location, Air con in bedroom, Location Location Location
Liked least: Could do with a few more lights, but to be honest we were out in the evenings so it didnt really matter, minor issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing