We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
11
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydra island perfect location the owner accommodation breakfast port
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We organized our weeding last September in Hydra island and we chose this amazing hotel. The ower Michalis is a great host, friendly and extremely helpful.The location is perfect ,very close to the port.The rooms are comfortable. plus ,it has a wonderful terrace covered with flowers. I would definately recommend this value for money hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athens_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Lovely guesthouse in a perfect location, close to the port, bars and restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful, couldn't do enough for you. Would definitely stay again. A beautiful island which is easy to get around.

Room Tip: Upper floor with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl12398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I was invited as a travel writer at this hotel in May 2017 with my two small children. The hotel is very good value for money. Charming, safe, large spacious rooms and great hospitality. the breakfast is simple but good and the views from the courtyard and sun errace are stunning. The location is excellent. Not a luxurious hotel but has everything that you need for a family holiday in a large room.

Room Tip: for couples I would recommend upstairs overlooking the sun teracce. for families downstairs at the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celeste T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our stay at Sidra Hotel was short but very nice. It's rooms are spacious, clean and fully equiped. The only thing I didn't like in our room was the balcony which had a view at the back yard of a house.
The breakfast was pretty nice also and the best thing of all was the hospitality we received.
Also excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from the harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElinaP203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Sidra hotel is really located in the heart of Hydra town, only a short walk away from where the flying cats and dolphins park, when you arrive and even closer to fine restaurants and the boats and taxi boats that take you to beaches you can't reach on foot or by donkeys and horses (there are no cars, motorcycles or bikes on the island). The owner of the hotel is a real professional; always polite and willing to help you out! Our room was large enough, clean and always taken care of. There's a beautiful little terrace on the first floor with a great view where you can enjoy your coffee, breakfast or your drink. We strongly recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: Book early on!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tevgenikosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews