We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
92
80
23
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
80
23
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional hotelold mansionpublic roomsimpressive buildingtypical greekroom was spaciousshady courtyardi highly recommend this hotelstayed here for nightsthe hotel stafflots of charactersea captainbeautiful islandrecommended hotelboiled eggsquiet spotenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

A wonderful villa once the home of a ship owner
Cool inside furnished with the ship owners original furniture there are marble floors and shade from the hot sun
An outdoor area with marble tables ,chairs benches and sun umbrellas where you can have breakfast
There is also an indoor breakfast room that is lovely
Breakfast is good bacon eggs beans nice bread cereals Greek yoghurt fruit honey etc etc
The room had a large bed tv wardrobe bedside cabinets shuttered windows that open to outdoors if you want air direct to your room
The aircon is very good looks new
The bathroom very clean comfortable looks new as well
The staff super helpful and accommodating always there to give advice and a welcome hello

Stayed: June 2018
Thank tcallachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

The building is good with old world charm, but extremely inflexible staff, bare-boned hotel with cold eggs (boiled eggs with almost black yolks) for breakfast. Over-rated and over-priced. No phones, no iron, no kettle in the room and Wi-fi was terrible.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EnvyNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying in this hotel. We booked for 2 nights starting the 24th May but later realised that the ferries on 26th morning are fully booked (we were told earlier that it’s not high season so it would not be a problem). We have a flight to catch on the 26th so need to leave a day early. The hotel refuses to refund even partially the amount for the 2nd night! We were told they were really rude to the Expedia team! I have stayed in so many hotels for work and for holidays but never experienced a hotel that’s so inflexible!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nidhipratap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

After we took a few wrong turns we found it. Elegant converted mansion, with nice rooms. A beautiful courtyard in front to have your breakfast and inside eating was just as nice. The staff was always friendly and helpful. A great place to relax.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank bwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The hotel was simply delightful, helped in large part by the warm and thoughtful advice of the manager. It was a short walk uphill from the ferry terminal and very quiet. We had a fine dinner in a courtyard nearby which the manager recommended. The food was excellent. The next morning we walked some miles along the seashore through a series of small towns/villages, had a light lunch and then walked home across the hills back to the hotel.
One cannot help wondering to what extent the magic of this island is due to the absence of automobiles and motorbikes. Which also helps explain why so many wealthy people have quite opulent houses on this island.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArnoldOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews