We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
119
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great bed pleasant surprise spacious room spent one night walking distance excellent location greece patra city centre mattress
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014

After driving for three hours from Piraeus, it was a welcome relief to come upon this boutique hotel in the middle of Patra. The staff is quite welcoming and came to greet us while we were parking our car in their lot. From the minute we walked in they could not have been more cordial. They offered us a fresh glass of orange juice and piece of cake, which we enjoyed in their garden dining area where they serve breakfast as well as in their lounge area. Everything is impeccably clean. The rooms are comfortable and mattresses so comfortable with large pillows. The staff was able to look on the computer the places we wanted to visit and provide print out maps for either walking or via car. St. Andrews Cathedral is within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful and served by the staff. There's and assortment of pastry with spinach pie, croissants, bougatsa, breads, jellies, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, rolls, coffee. It's delicious. I would definitely stay here again...worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed there for one night.
Location is quite central. 5 min. walking time from downtown.
Rooms are excellently decorated. Spacey, modern and comfy. What you need, will be there.
Personnel was wonderful. Very polite, always helpful.
Breakfast was great. Served in a nice, small garden.

All in all, for the business traveller who's looking for a comforable place to stay, this is the ideal choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

After a few bad nights in poor quality hotels we came across this incredible place. We had just left another hotel immediately after checking in as we refused to sleep on a bed with a thin an hard mattress laid on a simple plank!

We arrived at the City Loft without a reservation but with high hopes after reading great comments on the place. We were also desperate to get a good night. We were warmly welcomed and immediately checked in after proofing the bed's quality. The room (more of a studio actually) offers a large bed, sofa, kitchenette and like a bar. The bathroom is beautiful with a large walk-in shower. Everything is of quality (toilet paper, soft towels etc) and the extras are very reasonably priced for an hotel (can of Coke at €1.00).

After a good night, we enjoyed a beautiful and generously served breakfast than included freshly squeezed orange juice.

Although the hotel is not in a very nice location it's a perfect base to explore the city and is only 10 minutes walk from the buzzing area boasting most of the bars, shops and restaurant of the town.

This hotel is the perfect exemple of a well run business that really cares for its customers well-being. I can only warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paddy_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We loved this hotel!

Great service, parking available, big and beautiful rooms, also suitable for longer stays. The lightning is also worth mentioning. From the balcony to the bathroom and all over the room they have consistently pulled nice tricks with light. I would definitely stay there again!

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank WeltWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I booked directly with the hotel and got an excellent rate including parking and breakfast. The hotel is small with only 9 rooms and is newly built. Rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast is served at your table and everything on it is excellent. The location was very convenient as it is a short walk from almost all the places I wanted to visit.
My only concern was with very limited noise from the floor above as the floors are tiled and someone was walking with clunky shoes...
I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IceNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews