We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must if you have to stay in Patras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Loft Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Patras B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2014

we spent only one night there with my wife following a shopping day in vibrant Patras. and What a surprise!
the place is a bit hidden but close to the city center, it has an amazing array of rooms that are designed with taste and built whit quality materials.
beddings are of higher level hotel and the all package is relatively cheap!
Breakfast... i leave it as a surprise.....
STONGLY RECCOMMENDED

Room Tip: top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tringaligiuseppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2014

After driving for three hours from Piraeus, it was a welcome relief to come upon this boutique hotel in the middle of Patra. The staff is quite welcoming and came to greet us while we were parking our car in their lot. From the minute we walked in they could not have been more cordial. They offered us a fresh glass of orange juice and piece of cake, which we enjoyed in their garden dining area where they serve breakfast as well as in their lounge area. Everything is impeccably clean. The rooms are comfortable and mattresses so comfortable with large pillows. The staff was able to look on the computer the places we wanted to visit and provide print out maps for either walking or via car. St. Andrews Cathedral is within walking distance. Breakfast was wonderful and served by the staff. There's and assortment of pastry with spinach pie, croissants, bougatsa, breads, jellies, cold cuts, cheese, eggs, rolls, coffee. It's delicious. I would definitely stay here again...worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Stayed there for one night.
Location is quite central. 5 min. walking time from downtown.
Rooms are excellently decorated. Spacey, modern and comfy. What you need, will be there.
Personnel was wonderful. Very polite, always helpful.
Breakfast was great. Served in a nice, small garden.

All in all, for the business traveller who's looking for a comforable place to stay, this is the ideal choice.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocoAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

After a few bad nights in poor quality hotels we came across this incredible place. We had just left another hotel immediately after checking in as we refused to sleep on a bed with a thin an hard mattress laid on a simple plank!

We arrived at the City Loft without a reservation but with high hopes after reading great comments on the place. We were also desperate to get a good night. We were warmly welcomed and immediately checked in after proofing the bed's quality. The room (more of a studio actually) offers a large bed, sofa, kitchenette and like a bar. The bathroom is beautiful with a large walk-in shower. Everything is of quality (toilet paper, soft towels etc) and the extras are very reasonably priced for an hotel (can of Coke at €1.00).

After a good night, we enjoyed a beautiful and generously served breakfast than included freshly squeezed orange juice.

Although the hotel is not in a very nice location it's a perfect base to explore the city and is only 10 minutes walk from the buzzing area boasting most of the bars, shops and restaurant of the town.

This hotel is the perfect exemple of a well run business that really cares for its customers well-being. I can only warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paddy_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We loved this hotel!

Great service, parking available, big and beautiful rooms, also suitable for longer stays. The lightning is also worth mentioning. From the balcony to the bathroom and all over the room they have consistently pulled nice tricks with light. I would definitely stay there again!

Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank WeltWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patras hotels
1.8 km away
Airotel Patras Smart Hotel
5.1 km away
Airotel Achaia Beach
Airotel Achaia Beach
#3 of 21 in Patras
283 reviews
6 km away
Kallirroe Hotel
Kallirroe Hotel
#5 of 21 in Patras
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Astir Hotel
Astir Hotel
#17 of 21 in Patras
202 reviews
0 km away
Byzantino Hotel
Byzantino Hotel
#11 of 21 in Patras
100 reviews
0 km away
Galaxy City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Loft Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Loft Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Valtetsiou, Patras 262 23, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Achaea Region > Patras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Patras
Price Range: €83 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Loft Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your City Loft Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing