We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good cocktails ”
Review of Candybar

Candybar
Ranked #17 of 77 Dessert in Thessaloniki
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A nice location to sit outside in the sun with a cocktail.
The cocktails are very sugary but really good :) and the dry ice is a different addition to the other cocktail bars in Thessaloniki

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CraigE1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Been here many many times.. Great place, tasty cocktails and homemade juices, friendly stuff and really good service.. I'd recommend it for sure!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank paschaliusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing day with friends, hanged out there for a couple of hours, the coffee was great and cheap, we also tried the milkshakes and they were spectacular too.
I was surprised for the prices, a coffee place downtown with very low prices. The waiter did his best to help us decide what we wanted to order and he was very kind too.
I would totally recommend anyone to visit the place, if you are smoking there are specific areas in the store that smoking is allowed and the air conditioning in accordance with the perfumes don't let the smoke go to the people sitting next to you.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere is awesome. There is an incredible amount of cigarette smoke here though. They say no smoking signs but let people smoke. It was horrible since I don't smoke.

The place is very cool, colorful, and the staff is so kind. I ordered a milkshake and it was ok. It was basically chocolate milk. No ice cream or ice was used it was disappointing

They have free wifi.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The decoration, the service and the way everything's served are great. The menu includes a decent variety of choices and the majority tastes above the average. However, it's quite difficult to find a place to sit and even when you manage so, your personal space is very limited which is frustrating. If you don't like super crowded places, better not visit this one, especially during rush hours.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Candybar also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Candybar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing