We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”
Review of Chatzis

Chatzis
Ranked #16 of 78 Dessert in Thessaloniki
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Walking around Thessaloniki in a relaxing mood and I saw a small confectionery at Mitropoleos str and I entered.The best move of the day. Traditional deserts at their best.
I tasted an amazing kazan dipi (bottom of the pan) made with buffalo milk.This terrific burnt milk pudding is something to remember.
Also I bought for my husband an ekmek with buffalo milk cream on top.He loved it!!
If you like trying traditional sweets this is the place to visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Souziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

Traditional sweets of Anatoly with great variety.Tasty but really expensive. Excellent bagklavas and hanum burek.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank savrenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

On a scorching afternoon, the sweet treats of this restaurant truly energized me & my hubby :)
We ordered a Baklava, a Profiteral shot, a Chocolate Mousse, and a 'Princess' with Coffee. At 10.5 euros, the snacks were delicious and got us up & running for more walking around the city. Must visit them at the entrance of the Plaka.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank BelEsprit1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Desserts are really delicious!
The service is perfect. Staff is polite.
If you want to make some rest of the long walking, this is the right place to have some cake or some baklava and more delicious things plus really nice coffee or cappuccino.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This is a must visit place when you visit Thessaloniki. I will not go into the details of the history of the shop or how wonderful it is, I will just say that it is authentic, real and the sweets are gorgeous!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chatzis also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Chatzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing