We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“26 Apr to 3 May 2015”

Review of Olive Grove Villa

front view of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
entrance to olive grove villa
bedroom with the two single beds
2nd double bedroom
open plan kitchen
swimming pool &side view villa
view from upstairs balcony
Peace and tranquility
kamina sea 1 km from villa
beautiful agios sostis
turtle island..1.5kms from villa
zante town port
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warthog60...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“26 Apr to 3 May 2015”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic holiday. First time in Zante for mum and myself. Was good to be met at the airport by Dennis' agent so we weren't on our own on arrival. Villa was great, very clean and comfortable, especially for two. Beds were very comfortable. The pool was the icing on the cake, very clean, and welcoming. It was such a peaceful place to relax in and to come back to after a day out. Some lovely places close by especially Keri lake our favourite and we did a few short walks in the evening through the olive groves. We rented a car which was delivered the next day from a company recommended by Dennis . Car was great and the driving was interesting! But easy. Roads were very quiet. We are definitely thinking again of going next year and would definitely recommend Olive Grove Villa to others. Thanks Dennis for the use of your villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noam B
Lindfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday base”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Olive Grove Villa is a stunning, peaceful base from which to explore Zakynthos. A little off the beaten track, but not too far from the island's best beaches, this villa is ideal if you want to stay away from the crowds and get a more authentic experience. The pool is beautiful and naturally warm in summer, cleaned regularly throughout our stay. The air conditioning is a welcome relief and the accommodation was just perfect for us (family of 5). Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo_zh
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Lovely stay in the Olive Grove Villa”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed with my friends in zakynthos for one week. I was so glad that i found the perfect place for us to stay. The villa offers everything. It is very big, fully furnitured, has a clean pool, bbq and wifi that works. The Villa is very beautiful. There is no way in gettin disapointed. It was just perfect.
Beside all of that it was very uncomplicated booking the villa through the pleasent owners.
The check in and check out works very easy. There is always somone near the Villa who can help you out.
I wish i could have stayed there a bit longer.
I recommend this Villa to anyone that is going to stay in Zakynthos.

Matteo from Switzerland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous Villa. Very clean and very much a home from home! Excellent base for visiting this beautiful island. The location of the villa is isolated so a vehicle is a must, for getting around the island & visiting the supermarket. Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday if that's what you want. All enquiries promptly answered by the friendly owner Dennis & his lovely agent in Zante Lydia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eejaybe
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had one of the best holidays ever at Olive Grove Villa. Everything was near perfect, the place, the pool, the people, the weather. Couldn't ask for more. We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing