We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Nicolas Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Elia(Lefkada)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neion(Alexandros)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Porto Ligia(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odeon Hotel(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scorpios Hotel(Lefkada)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Christina Studios(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rouda Bay Hotel(Lefkada)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponti Beach Hotel(Ponti Agiou Petrou)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vergina Star(Nikiana)(Great Value!)
US$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
74
28
1
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
28
1
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmikros gialoslocal tavernasoverlooking the baynice beach bargorgeous locationprivate beachfish restaurantexcellent poolgreat facilitiesdeckingsuitesealinagreeceminibarmojitoyacht
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I just spent the most idyllic week at the San Nicholas. The location of the hotel is superb allowing peace and tranquility. The hotel is beautifully appointed and unbelievably clean. We found the staff extremely warm and friendly and more than happy to help with any advise. Lina and Zacharula were great and always smiling which made all the difference. In the dining room we were greeted every morning by lovely Dimitra ready with very good coffee and breakfast. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the hotel, Dimitri, who goes on an inspection of his hotel twice a day. It's no wonder that the San Nicholas is so well run and so clean. It's impossible to fault a single thing!!! We look so forward to visiting Lefkada again and of course the San Nicholas. We feel like we made good friends during our stay. We wish you continued success and all the very best.
Tiana and Leslie Horwitz (From Israel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tia312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice place. Room was perfect if lacking a little character, pool area is amazing & Ammos (private beach) is even better. Restaurant setting is stunning & food was good, if a little pricey.

Funny how people's experiences are similar. The manager guy "wafting" around the place is a little odd & their minibar policy is indeed very strange. It's less about money, more about having a suitable amount of cold drinking water available!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patchmcmeekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

And yes it is wonderful. All we could have asked for; great views, wonderful pool, spacious well furnished bedrooms (albeit with no long mirror and no power socket by the dressing table - why do designers so often not get this?), it's peaceful (due in part to the fact that it's probably not ideal for children), 10 minutes walk from the local village and tavernas and delightful staff. Not much wrong there then. Until ,that is, you get to your room and open the 'Hotel Guide' which contains the most extraordinary 'Own Goal'.
The said guide basically states that if anything other than the food or drink provided by the hotel is found in ones room the room staff have been instructed to remove and destroy the offending objects (apart from anything else this is extremely unfair on the staff - imagine if something else went missing, where would suspicion lie? - and then, if you offend again you'll be fined €100! So treating it's guests like naughty school children.
I understand that they have a business to run - so get round the fact that, with bottled water being so cheap in the local supermarket, guests are likely to bring it in by putting a couple of complementary bottles in the room each day. After all this is not a cheap hotel but if that's too much of a financial stretch add a euro to the daily rate. As it is it leaves a bit of a nasty taste. I have uploaded a photo of the offending page.
All this is a real shame because, as I said, the hotel is really lovely and we would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Designer_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A great place for a special meal and a drink at sunset whilst in the area outside restaurant by the pool perched up high watching the boats very romantic visit every time I'm staying in my villa in gilios love a drink up there after dinner in the village x go enjoy

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Have been meaning to write a review on this hotel since we stayed there last June but for one reason or another have not got round to it.
Anyway we loved it. My wife & I stayed here for a week following a week's sailing and the hotel itself was perfect. Fantastic, large bedroom with enormous balcony overlooking the bay - woke one morning to find Roman Abramovitch's yacht parked outside. Excellent pool with plenty of shade by the hotel and an even better decked area on the rocks by the sea's edge with loungers and parasols & a beach bar that serves food and drinks until late.
The whole place is really well laid out on various descending levels on the hillside with a perfect outside dining area by the pool.
Easy walk into the nearby town with tavernas etc (one very good fish restaurant) taking about 7 mins.
Charming, helpful lady in charge on front desk (may have been the owner, I don't know) & also a great waiter who worked his socks off.
My only 2 issues were that at dinner when there were a lot of guests to look after service and efficiency became a little strained. There was an older guy, hotel manager perhaps, who wafted around the place but didn't appear to do anything. If we could see the staff were struggling surely he could and could have done something. However as long as my glass wasn't empty and the view over the bay was not obscured this was a minor consideration. Secondly the food itself sometimes tried to be a little too clever without consideration to taste; the chicken coated in cornflakes dish was bizarre. If you feel it is necessary to provide a boutique hotel dining experience reinvent some classic greek dishes.
As I say these are trifling issues and as proof of that we have booked to return in June.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jezzer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews