We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing spot in Lefkada!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Nicolas Resort Hotel
Ranked #23 of 115 Lefkada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have spent one week in July in this resort in Lefkada. We were there on our honeymoon and it was actually perfect! it is such a a wonderful place to spend a relaxing and peaceful week. The staff was really kind and also upgraded our Superior Room with an amazing Suite. The resort is fully equipped with all great facilities. We really recommend to people that are looking for a relaxing and peaceful time far from noise and chaos.
Just two negative aspects: restaurants is not actually value for money and food is not one of the best, however with a small walk it is possible to reach local tavernas of the Mikros Gialos area. Also drinks and ice creams were quite expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 318Francesca81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for San Nicolas Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I just spent the most idyllic week at the San Nicholas. The location of the hotel is superb allowing peace and tranquility. The hotel is beautifully appointed and unbelievably clean. We found the staff extremely warm and friendly and more than happy to help with any advise. Lina and Zacharula were great and always smiling which made all the difference. In the dining room we were greeted every morning by lovely Dimitra ready with very good coffee and breakfast. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner of the hotel, Dimitri, who goes on an inspection of his hotel twice a day. It's no wonder that the San Nicholas is so well run and so clean. It's impossible to fault a single thing!!! We look so forward to visiting Lefkada again and of course the San Nicholas. We feel like we made good friends during our stay. We wish you continued success and all the very best.
Tiana and Leslie Horwitz (From Israel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tia312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice place. Room was perfect if lacking a little character, pool area is amazing & Ammos (private beach) is even better. Restaurant setting is stunning & food was good, if a little pricey.

Funny how people's experiences are similar. The manager guy "wafting" around the place is a little odd & their minibar policy is indeed very strange. It's less about money, more about having a suitable amount of cold drinking water available!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patchmcmeekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

And yes it is wonderful. All we could have asked for; great views, wonderful pool, spacious well furnished bedrooms (albeit with no long mirror and no power socket by the dressing table - why do designers so often not get this?), it's peaceful (due in part to the fact that it's probably not ideal for children), 10 minutes walk from the local village and tavernas and delightful staff. Not much wrong there then. Until ,that is, you get to your room and open the 'Hotel Guide' which contains the most extraordinary 'Own Goal'.
The said guide basically states that if anything other than the food or drink provided by the hotel is found in ones room the room staff have been instructed to remove and destroy the offending objects (apart from anything else this is extremely unfair on the staff - imagine if something else went missing, where would suspicion lie? - and then, if you offend again you'll be fined €100! So treating it's guests like naughty school children.
I understand that they have a business to run - so get round the fact that, with bottled water being so cheap in the local supermarket, guests are likely to bring it in by putting a couple of complementary bottles in the room each day. After all this is not a cheap hotel but if that's too much of a financial stretch add a euro to the daily rate. As it is it leaves a bit of a nasty taste. I have uploaded a photo of the offending page.
All this is a real shame because, as I said, the hotel is really lovely and we would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Designer_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

A great place for a special meal and a drink at sunset whilst in the area outside restaurant by the pool perched up high watching the boats very romantic visit every time I'm staying in my villa in gilios love a drink up there after dinner in the village x go enjoy

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Inkidinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
11.6 km away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
15.1 km away
Thomais Boutique Hotel
Thomais Boutique Hotel
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
63 reviews
0.8 km away
Rouda Bay Hotel
Rouda Bay Hotel
#35 of 76 in Lefkada
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oceanis Rooms
Oceanis Rooms
#2 of 115 in Lefkada
98 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Sivota
Hotel Sivota
#1 of 2 in Sivota
20 reviews
21.8 km away
Villa Elia
Villa Elia
#3 of 330 in Lefkada
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Nicolas Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Nicolas Resort Hotel

Address: Mikros Gialos, 31084, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Lefkada
Price Range: €120 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — San Nicolas Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your San Nicolas Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing