We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odeon Hotel(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Olga Lounge Hotel(Lygia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neion(Alexandros)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katerina Resort(Vasiliki)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmyra Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athos Hotel(Nidri)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G. George(Nidri)
US$173
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel(Lygia)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
29
22
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had already stayed in this hotel twice: nothing fancy, very simple service, but stunning view. Following the same procedure as the previous two times, we made a deposit of £700 just to find out that the hotel website had been hacked and no reservation had been made at all. The hotel said that there was nothing they could do, they did not have any sort of insurance to protect the clients and that the money was gone. My suggestion: always book through accredited websites so that you don't have the same nasty surprise. Since this hotel only operates through bank transfer, I'd be very cautious. All and all just appalled by the whole experience...

Stayed: July 2017
9  Thank Alessandro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2017
Google Translation

ως ιδιοκτήτης της επιχείρησης “SIRIOS HOTEL” θα ήθελα να σας ενημερώσω ότι έπεσα θύμα από τη δράση επιτήδειων χάκερς γεγονός που αποκαλύφθηκε την 8 Μαίου 2017 μέσω επικοινωνίας μου με πελάτισσα η οποία με ενημέρωσε πως προέβη σε κράτηση και κατάθεση χρημάτων σε Τράπεζα του Εξωτερικού κατόπιν συνομιλίας της όπως αποδείχτηκε εκ των υστέρων με ψεύτικο e-mail με στοιχεία reservation.sirios-hotel.gr@outlook.com με διαχειριστή άγνωστο απατεώνα ο οποίος υποδυόταν την υπεύθυνη κρατήσεων του ξενοδοχείου μας.
Την 8-5-2017 ότε κι είχα ενημέρωση για πρώτη φορά από πελάτισσα ότι κατέθεσε χρηματικό ποσό σε ξένο λογαριασμό, έδωσα αμέσως εντολή στον τεχνικό μας σύμβουλο, τον κ. Θωμά Γληγόρη, ο οποίος ασχολείται με τα ηλεκτρονικά θέματα των επιχειρήσεων, να δει τι συμβαίνει. Ο κ. Γληγόρης αμέσως άλλαξε κωδικούς στο email της επιχείρησης info@sirios-hotel.gr και πραγματοποιώντας έρευνα αρκετών ημερών βρήκε όλα τα ηλεκτρονικά ίχνη της απάτης που έχει γίνει και διαπίστωσε ότι έχει γίνει χακάρισμα του πραγματικού email info@sirios-hotel.gr του ξενοδοχείου.
Δηλαδή, κάποιος ή κάποιοι είχαν χακάρει το email info@sirios-hotel.gr και παρακολουθούσαν τις ηλεκτρονικές συνομιλίες της επιχείρησης με πελάτες και πελάτισσες. Τούτο συνέβη με πολλούς πελάτες οι οποίοι μέχρι και σήμερα έχουν εμφανιστεί στο ξενοδοχείο μας αλλά ίσως και με άλλους που δεν γνωρίζουμε ακόμη και ενδεχομένως να έχουν ήδη βάλει χρήματα σε ξένους λογαριασμούς. Κατόπιν προσωπικής μου έρευνας και στο διαδίκτυο διαπίστωσα ότι θύμα της ίδιας ηλεκτρονικής απάτης έπεσε πρόσφατα και μεγάλη ξενοδοχειακή επιχείρηση που εδρεύει στα Χανιά της Κρήτης.
Σχετικό δημοσίευμα θα βρείτε στο: HANIA.news
Η απάτη στήθηκε ηλεκτρονικά, με την υποκλοπή των κωδικών του ενός και μοναδικού πραγματικού e-mail: info@sirios-hotel.gr του ξενοδοχείου μου «SIRIOS HOTEL». Ο χάκερ-απατεώνας υπέκλεψε τους κωδικούς του πραγματικού e-mail και στη συνέχεια οδηγούσε τα εισερχόμενα μηνύματα των πελατών του ξενοδοχειου μας στο δικό του ψεύτικο e-mail με στοιχεία reservation.sirios-hotel.gr@outlook.com από όπου και συνέχιζε τη συνομιλία μαζί τους εξαπατώντας τους και προτρέποντάς τους να κάνουν καταθέσεις σε ξένους τραπεζικούς λογαριασμούς.
Αφού συγκεντρώθηκαν όλα τα απαραίτητα στοιχεία μετέβην με τον τεχνικό μου σύμβουλο στην Αστυνομική Διεύθυνση Λευκάδας κι ενημερώσαμε σχετικά την Διεύθυνση Δίωξης Ηλεκτρονικού Εγκλήματος, καταθέσαμε τεχνική έκθεση και όλα τα στοιχεία-ίχνη που αποκάλυπταν την απάτη και την παραβίαση των απόρρητων στοιχείων του email info@sirios-hotel.gr της επιχείρησής μου και εγώ υπέβαλα σχετική μήνυση η οποία έλαβε αριθμό πρωτοκόλλου 1053/3/78/2017 και παραπέμπφθηκε στον Εισαγγελέα Πλημμελειοδικών Λευκάδας προκειμένου να προβεί στις νόμιμες ενέργειες για την εύρεση των δραστών.
Αναγνωρίζω πως είναι ένα πολύ δυσάρεστο γεγονός για όλους τους πελάτες που άθελά τους έπεσαν θύματα της απάτης και έχασαν άδικα τα χρήματα τους και τις διακοπές τους αλλά ταυτόχρονα είναι και ένα γογονός- πηγή άδικης δυσφήμισης κατά του «SIRIOS HOTEL» και εμού του ιδίου προσωπικά που όλες αυτές τις δεκαετίες λειτουργώ το ξενοδοχείο μου έντιμα και με γνώμονα την καλύτερη εξυπηρέτηση των πελατών μου.
Με εκτίμηση,
Γιάννης Καρύδης

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

I made a room reservation for my family and myself using their hotel's official website. As instructed by their employee, I effected the payment in the amount we agreed upon. 3 weeks prior to my trip, I found out that I was a victim of a money fraud. The hotel owner did not find my payment valid and has informed me that they use a different bank account now. Moreover, the hotel owner was very uncooperative and uninterested to solve our problem and reach a possible settlement. Had I not double checked my reservation, I would have traveled a very long distance with my spouse and an infant to find out I was scammed. I highly advise those thinking about this hotel to look for some other place. The only option I have now is going to the Greek Police authorities.

Stayed: June 2017
28  Thank Marija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at Sirios for 8 nights (from 9/7 to 17/7/2016). First of all, the sea view from the room was stunning. You can watch one of the best sunsets you’ve ever seen. Rooms were big and clean. The service was very good from friendly people. The pool was clean with a nice water temperature and the view from there to the Kathisma beach was great. You can reach the beach in 5 min walking. One of the best holidays we’ve ever had!!!

Stayed: July 2016
3  Thank Gck66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The location was great, near to Kathisma beach (3 min on foot) and the view from the pool was stunning. The rooms were cleaned, simple and nothing to comment from a 2 stars hotel. Breakfast was very poor and not worthy. We went in Agios Nikitas at the market and bought something to eat for breakfast and was more profitable and also varied than their offer (I don't think it's normal in a country of olives to not have olive and even tomatos or other vegetables at the breakfeast). However, let's say it's just a matter of taste. But this was not the most unpleasant thing from the hotel. Taking into consideration it is a family business, I expected much more ospitality and kindness from them. I'm not sure which ones were the employees or the managers, but I was very dissapointed by the way they treated us. They barely saluted when we met them every day, they didn't talk to us anything or asking if our stay was good, when we made the check out. They stayed in the front of our room in the last day of our holiday, before check out, with all the cleaning stuff put in front of our door, hurrying us to free the room for others that arrived at the reception at 11:00 o'clock, even if we had time to leave the room until 12:00. In other hotels I've been, there was 1 or 2 hours between check out and check in, to have enough time to clean and prepare the rooms, without making feel uncomfortable the customers. Then, the cleaning lady if I can name her like that, thrown my night sleep dress, directly to the lamp plenty of dust. I don't think this gesture was adecquate and appropiate , not to mention that if I asked for a toilet paper, I could not received it without making grimaces and rolling his eyes as a sign of conceit or annoyed. Anyway, Lefkada is a beautiful island and west side of it, worth it to be chosen for your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank ElaM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

Small hotel with around 20 comfortable apartments in a loose group of several buildings, with a stunning view of Kathisma Beach just five minutes' walk down the hill. There's a reception but the main focus is the pool breathtakingly perched above the beach, with a small bar & limited but sufficient buffet. Staff were friendly. Only negative was occasional lack of hot water but quickly fixed. Good value when we visited (mid-September). Parking available.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank MPriaulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews