We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
1,266
619
151
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
619
151
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson team kids club corfu town entertainment team sea view baby room soft play evening entertainment great holiday main pool asian restaurant greek taverna small beach hotel grounds short transfer main restaurant splash pool
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot fault this hotel. Had everything we could have imagined and more. They cater very well for families with lot’s of activities and a great kids club which ours enjoyed. Great pools and everywhere is kept clean. The rooms here are nice. Cleaners came in every day. Views from the hotel out to sea are fantastic and we loved the area. Last but not least the food was excellent. Even the fussy kids were happy eating so a big thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angelama4ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Please accept our warmest thanks for these beautiful words in order to describe your holiday at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel.

We are very happy to read that you had a brilliant family holiday with us. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we have succeeded to please you with our services.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is geared up for families particularly with young children. TUI and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel are kept very clean. The views are beautiful and there are extensive grounds to sit in. Sun beds are plentiful. The kids club and activities seemed to be well attended and the children looked like they were having a great time.
We hired a motorboat from the hotel which allowed us to see Corfu town from the sea and visit mouse island and monistry. We also hire a car in the hotel which was great. We drove around the north and south parts of the island over 2 days. We were very surprised by the large dumps of rubbish around the island which we were told has been a problem for a few years.
Food drinks and entertainment were very good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidholiday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel for your holidays and for writing such a kind review.

Many thanks for your kind comments addressed to our courteous personnel, the immaculate cleanliness of the hotel and the facilities overall. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, as we strive hard to please our guests at all times.

We hope to see you at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel soon.

Kind regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport in a taxi. It’s about a 45 minute walk into Corfu town. Taxi will Cost 10 euros, however the bus is a 10 minute ride directly into the centre and cost 1.20 euros for adults, children are free.

The hotel has amazing views of the sea from the main restaurant and the pool.

Food and drink, excellent selection of food and drink available throughout the day. Plenty of local dishes available to try. We don’t particularly enjoy buffet dining, however the food offering made this bearable. We ate in the two al carte restaurants twice, both are really good. But book early. There is a choice of Greek and Asian.

Activities, children’s entertainment provided throughout the day. Evening entertainment was really good. The entertainment team do an amazing job, keeping everyone entertained in the evening.

There are also water sports available at very reasonable prices. We hired a power boat for two hours. Only advice I would give for this, go out for four hours and take a bottle of prosecco from the hotel and some lunch and make more of a day of it. You can put the anchor down and swim, also, stop at different bars, where piers are available and stop for a drink.

Had an amazing October holiday, high twenties, permanent sunshine. Jacket and maybe trousers were needed in the evening as it was a little chilly.

If you want to do some laundry whilst you are here, the hotel is very pricey, we used a laundrette, which is minutes from where the bus drops you off. Cost was 3 euros including liquids and took 30 minutes. We left our laundry behind the desk and went off into the town.

There is a Lidl opposite the hotel.

Only a couple of negatives.

Wasps and bees, they are quite annoying during the day. Not sure the hotel could do much to control this, but most people had been stung several times during their stay. They swam around the bars and there is usually two or three flying around you whilst you try to relax by the pool.

We got to the pool most days by 9:30, there are plenty of sun beds available but by this time the best sun beds had been reserved and probably 70% also had towels on them. The hotel claims to have a zero tolerance against this but it is not enforced.

Feedback, another al carte restaurant option would give a better choice for those who don’t enjoy buffet restaurants.

Room Tip: Sea view you will get noise from the entertainment.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We kindly thank you for holidaying at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel and for posting this kind review.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us and especially the location of the hotel, the amazing views, the quality and variety of our meals as well as the entertainment. In regards to the sunbeds, please be advised that we have enough available for everybody, however indeed some guests prefer to choose their favorite spots despite our best efforts.

Thanking you for your comments, we hope to see you at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel soon.

Warm regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1st time at a Tui family life and will be very hard to go elsewhere.

Greeted off the coach by Ella and made to feel very welcome. Hotel was lovely and hotel staff were really nice and nothing was too much trouble. The food was what you expect at an all inclusive and was really nice. Lovely views out to sea very well kept gardens.

Activities for kids was endless our 3 & 7 year old were constantly entertained from waking up to going to bed wether it was captain T saying hello, tumbling towers, chocolate party, download disco they had it all. Special thanks to the entertainment team Molly, Sophie, Linus, Ariana, Tara, gemma hoping not missed anyone for entertaining us all day and night for 2 weeks, Also Shannon and everyone at the kids club. The chocolate party is not to be missed!! The nightly shows were entertaining but the best show was the entire tui team doing round the world, not to be missed, best show ever!!!
Any questions or problems see Ella or moa as nothing is too much trouble and they are always smiling and welcoming.
Wouldn't hesitate to return and if you are lucky to have any of this year's tui team it will be a fantastic holiday. Well done Tui and kerkyra golf

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Cawthornes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf and for posting such a nice review about your stay.

It is truly delightful to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
Knowing that our staff and talented animation team have played such an important role in making your stay fantastic, can only make us feel proud. Your satisfaction is our goal, so we are happy to know that we have succeeded to please you with our services.

Nothing could be more pleasing than your return and we greatly look forward to having you back at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely break here in September.
It was perfect for a week of catching the sun and making memories with my children whilst the husband was at home.

Weather was fantastic! Room 429 top floor very clean, With lovely ladies who cleaned each day. I lost my diamond earring which I thought happened out and about my son went back to the room and the cleaners had found it on the floor in the room and put it on the side. One day we forgot to take the do not disturb off the door, but we found a bag with bottled water and clean towels left outside for us as the maids could not gain access. The room had the most amazing views of the sunrise each morning.

Food was lovely and even my 18yr Old who is the fussiest eater found something most days.

Never been to a Tui Family life but this was great, only recommendation that would make it better would be some evening entertainment in the bar area each night. There were 3 singers one evening who were great and the bar was full enjoying this.

If your looking for a trip recommend Theo’s Beach BBQ was great fun!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Raudi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-Life-Kerkyra, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at TUI FAMILY LIFE Kerkyra Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing to stay at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel and for posting such a lovely review about your experience.

It is an absolute delight to know that you had a lovely holiday in our hotel and you valued the cleanliness of our rooms with the amazing views as well as our delicious catering options. Offering you the best experience possible is our purpose hence we are thrilled to see that we have lived up to your expectations.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you at the Tui Family Life Kerkyra Golf hotel again soon.

Sincerely yours,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews