We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Solitude and Sea in Seahorse Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Trevor R
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Solitude and Sea in Seahorse Villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week of perfect peace and privacy.The villa surpassed our expectations on location and delivers on quality and comfort.Spiros, the owner, kept the garden and pol in pristine condition and the maid serviced the interior 2 duting our stay.
Unfortunately Corfu we found dirty,disappointing and culinary desert. Thank goodness we could isolate ourselves in the villa and ignore the island.
Admin was excellent before and during our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Dec 2019
So sorry, I didnt realise I had not responded - whilst I am happy that you loved the property, I am so sorry that Corfu itself didn't live up to your expectations, particularly 'the culinary desert', which was a great surprise - whilst not being the most sophisticated of places for elaborate food, it has a well deserved reputation for fresh, well cooked dishes, particularly local fish. What a pity, I am so sorry you were disappointed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2019
What can I say except a huge thank you! We look forward to you finding the time to visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for that lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed the peace and quiet of the villa and the surrounding areas. Exactly what we hope will happen to guests when they come to stay! Thanks again from Sarah Jane and I.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Global757...
Germany
2 reviews
“A fantastic location in a great house!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Villa Seahorse is a wonderful house, with much space and good quality interiours.
You will find there anything you need for your holidays.
The location of the house is fantastic, the views and sunsets - dramatically great!!
Just 200 m walk distance from the Villa Seahorse you will find a delicious tavern, that is located with a beautiful seaview. We spent 14 days in the Villa Seahorse and were eating 12 times in the tavern (2 other times in Kerkira). Each time something else and each time the food was great. 2 km. car drive from the Villa you will find long, white sandy beach with some bars with good finger food and drinks. The lake Corrision is there, too. We were lucky and saw there every day hunderts of flamingos resting for their trave to the south. Diana and Spiros are very friendly and helpfull. Their neighbours and the cleaning lady, as well.
The location of the house is very peacefull (you need a car) for some who look for a relax away from the daily stress. Near off you will find good equiped shops. We recommend the Villa Seahorse to everyone who looks for peace, good quality and stunning views.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks so much, I'm so glad the villa was everything you hoped for, hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceNobl...
Kingswood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Setting”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa has spectacular private sea views. It is a well designed and well furnished property, and the owners, Diana and Spiros, do everything they can to make the holiday enjoyable. It is in a remote location, with a pleasant tavern in walking distance, but, for all other restaurants and shopping, a car is necessary. It's an ideal spot to chill out.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.