We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
165
151
34
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
151
34
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationold fortresscorfu townbreakfast roomcentral hotelfront desk staffexcellent roomgreat hoteldouble glazinghot and cold foodwalking distancenice breakfastview from the balconymini barnoisy at nightthe ground floorcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Fab little hotel right bang in the middle of the old town . They couldn't be more helpful , very clean and everything supplied. Would definitely go back for it's convenience alone. Highly recommend its location and 5 minutes from the airport .

Room Tip: Book a room up high as it can be noisy on the street .
Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ohsuzannaWestCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed in for 3 nights/4 days, Liston view, 3rd floor.

Positives: Location is excellent. Our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was acceptable. We don't drive so can't comment on the parking. Close to restaurants, shopping area, tourist attractions. Don't think pool is necessary if you go in summer, when you can swim in beautiful natural waters of Ionian sea.

Negative : Staff was good but can improve. Example : To book a day tour for paxi antipaxi, you can get booking for 25/30 euros by calling booking office and the hotel staff quoted us 45 euros.

Thanks
x

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Monu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Do not expect a holiday place, there is no outdoor pool and garden at all. Finding a parking is an adventure, and some days we had to park miles away. The breakfast lounge was in a mess, and the quality of food average. Lumpy pillows and very old bathroom. A grumpy old man at front desk, not helpful at all.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank jsarayova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review.

Our hotel is a city hotel and not a resort hotel as you may wanted.

None of city hotels have a private parking but just opposite of our hotel there is a public parking with 3 euros fee per day. You should tried using this parking.

As you may check from other reviews we serve at our breakfast rooms some of the best local products and we use Nesspresso and Douwe Egberts as our premium coffee providers.

All bathrooms are renovated with the Italian-Travertino style tile and regarding our pillows is the first time I hear a complaint which of course we will check.

For sure we do not co-operate with this grumpy old man at the front desk you mentioned. All our co-operatives are willing to help every demanding guest and for sure they aren't over aged.

I would like to inform you that we own this family run hotel since 1968 and every day we serve we definitely is like our first day at work.

Thank you for your time and I wish you a pleasant and mild winter.
Yiannis Spingos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night in a three bed room with our adult daughter. The room was clean and spacious and had a spectacular view over the square and old fort. Good bathroom.

The breakfast was really substantial and delicious and good coffee from large Nespresso machine.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Sad that MacDonalds occupies the ground floor of the hotel. Causes no problems other than being an eyesore but guess it makes hotel easy to find.

If we return to Corfu we will definitely stay in this hotel. Great value.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank SophieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This might not be the cheapest hotel in Corfu Town, but it's excellent value for money, offering good quality, clean, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable price. Unlike some cheaper but much, much less salubrious hotels, everything is spotless and works! No dodgy air-con, no rubbish showers, just decent, comfortable beds and bathrooms. And an excellent buffet breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arcadion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews