We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberatos Village
Nearby Hotels
Leivatho Hotel(Cephalonia)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astra Village Hotel & Suites(Svoronata)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirabel City Center Hotel(Argostolion)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mouikis Hotel(Argostolion)
US$85
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Bay Hotel(Karavomylos)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sami Beach Hotel(Sami)(Great Value!)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
66
65
53
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
65
53
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringair conplenty of sunbedspool bargood sizetaxi homelast minute breakwinding hillpool area was cleanapartment was cleanolympic holidayssteep walkgreat holidaysingle beda lovely place to stayone bedroom apartmentcleaned regularly
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The view from the pool was lovely, and from our rooms. the room was big enough , the beds were hard, kitchen facilities were enough for breakfast and a light lunch !
The pool was lovely, the bar area was lively, and the staff were friendly. they have a book swap which was good. We did a trip with a private transfer from the reception it was great. The staff were happy to ring taxi each night. The hill is OK to walk down but heart attack material on the way back up. The price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Our rooms were a cross the tiny road - all have nice views
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We arrived on 14th October the hotel room was very basic but that was expected what I didn't expect was for the whole area to be CLOSED reception very rarely open the pool was DISCUSTING I would not have put a goldfish in there never mind myself it was green with alge and no filters most sun beds and brollys were removed on the Sunday the pool bar/shop and kitchen never opened The resort was closed with only 2 restaurants open no bars/taverna and the last supermarket closed on the Tuesday not good when self catering DO NOT EXPECT ANY ASSISTANCE FROM THOMAS COOK they will pass you to OLYMIC who just advise they are covered by their terms and conditions stating some facilities will be closed that's all very well but we didn't expect everything to be closed we were advised to hire a car ow make the 50 minute walk into Agostoli and pay for a taxi back there were no buses or even boat trips all the reps both Thomas cook and Olympic had been returned to U.K. On 8th October a week before we arrived this was a last minute booking due to the collapse of Monarch so the holiday companies knew what they were sending us to - seems both just want to take your money and abandon you to your fate

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank debbiegrooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

1st room offered hadn't been cleaned. Kitchen/cafe closed. Pool bar closed. Shop on-site closed. Reception staff hardly there, in case of emergency number on office door. Poolboy was dismantling and removing parasols and sun loungers while we were sunbathing (luckily this was on our last day 15th Oct.) Felt sorry for the 2 couples who'd arrived on 14th for a week as most of restaurants and supermarkets in Lassi had closed.

Room Tip: Downstairs have no privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60MARGARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Uphill climb, rewarded with a beautiful pool, a pool bar and adequate accommodation, if only.Ground floor room was okay but typical Greek, basic. The pool was open until 9.p.m, but unsupervised. Not child friendly.
The bar was usually closed by 5.30, and food, although very good was unavailable after 4 o'clock.
The staff were pleasant if a bit slow in coming forward, only spoke when spoken to.
Overall a good place to use as a base. Okay if unspectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adeandsylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We stayed here for two weeks. The apartment was 4B. Very tired interior, in need of a complete revamp. We were self catering, the facilities are very basic, no kettle or hairdrier. The location is lovely, as was the pool. Unfortunately there is an extremely steep, ten minute, climb to the apartments. This we did twice a day as there are no Tavernas or shops close to Liberatos Village. Staff friendly and our apartment was quiet. However we did love Kefalonia.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews