We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Plaza Hotel(Massouri)
US$98
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Afroditi Hotel Studios(Massouri)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Carian Hotel(Massouri)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Climbing House(Panormos)
US$37
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Apollonia Hotel(Massouri)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Homes(Massouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Acropolis Hotel(Massouri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
75
21
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
21
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo weekslovely hotelfamily owned hotelwhole familyother guestslovely poolan amazing viewnikolasnickclimberstelendosislandbalconieshostbeachestavernas
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend Hotel Philoxenia. My girlfriend got sick during our stay and Nikolas treated us like family and helped us with everything. He prolonged our stay and we got to keep the room, he called the docter and translated and so much more. Amazing location just a short walk from restaurants, small supermarked next door, amazing view from our large balcony, nice clean rooms, nice pool and good food cooked by Nikolas' mother I think. This family made us frem right at home and we will definetely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maja Ø
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We couldn't have asked more from Nickolas and the family, when we arrived our air conditioning was a bit iffy and our beds a bit uncomfy, we were grumpy! When we mentioned this at breakfast the next morning Nick assured us he would sort it out and within a couple of hours we had lovely memory foam on top of our mattresses and the AC technician had been called! From there our stay got better and better, breakfast was a delicious buffet style including cereals, toast, eggs, cold meats and cheeses, cakes, fruit, tea and juice! We were always waved off when we went for a day climbing and warmly welcomed home in the afternoon and evening, often asked where we had been today or which restaurant we had chosen to eat at. The pool was a huge bonus, as climbers we had often stared longingly from the Grande Grotte down at the blue water of the hotel and it did not disappoint, cool, clean and refreshing! The room itself was basic but cleaned daily and with a huge terrace to sit on in the morning or evening when the sun wasn't scorching, but there are plenty of shaded areas to sit elsewhere in the hotel so this wasn't a problem. When it came to leaving Nick kindly printed our boarding passes for us and sorted a taxi back to the ferry, making our last morning as stress free as possible. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamarsh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely fantastic. Very clean and welcoming. Nickolas and his family go above and beyond to make your stay here a memorable one.
The location is brilliant. A short walk to the tavernas and beach, with a mini Market less than a minute away.
The view of Telendos is perhaps the best on the island, especially if you walk up the rocks just behind the hotel.
We hired a scooter for the whole 10 days we were out there and visited all of the gorgeous beaches and ports around Kalymnos.
We loved it. Thank you Nick, you were the best host, and we will definitely come back to see you again. James and Lucy x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LucyIsabellaFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

If you are looking for a place where you feel part of a Greek family and experience all the hospitality and charm of Greece - this is definitely the place for you! As a South African it was truly wonderful to experience the Greek culture and hospitality in a hotel of all places (which is normally stiff and impersonal)

The hotel is run by a great family who make sure you enjoy your stay. The hotel is very well situated on the island and walking distance from great beaches and restaurants.

Although the restaurants is great, Mama Maria's food was the best I had during the trip - very authentic Greek!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emsi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I really loved this hotel near the climbing spots. Beautiful sunset and really nice pool area, walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Had a lovely dinner at the hotel too. Breakfast good with wide selection. The only minus during the stay were the other guests, some coughing and sneezing to the breakfast buffet and others wearing strong perfumes.. can't blame the hotel for their behavior :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wekkuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews