We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastische Unterkunft, amazing accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Irini House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Irini House
Ariadne House saloon Ariadne House bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Irini House
Ariadne House saloon
Ariadne House bathroom
Ariadne House bedroom
Ariadne House bedroom
Ariadne House kitchen
Ariadne House saloon
Ariadne House saloon
Village view
Village view
Village view
Garden
Irini House bedroom
Irini House bedroom
Irini House saloon
Irini House bathroom
Irini House kitchen
Irini House kitchen
Ekati House bedroom
Ekati House kitchen
Ekati House bathroom
outside area
outside area
the entrance
Irini House saloon
Ariadni House Living room
Irini House bedroom
Irini House living room
Irini House living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cave house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
veti04
Port Douglas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastische Unterkunft, amazing accomodation”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a beautiful original cave house. The owner Irini is a wonderful person that made us feel like we are part of the family. She did everything to make our stay as great as it was. The location is vothonas, which is not as touristy as Mist other places and you are right in the middle so you can get everywere very fast. Santorini is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The warmest welcome”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

In the early October I with my family decided to visit Santorini and stay in a traditional cave house instead of a (more usual choice) hotel. Now, after we spent a week in this house, I could say that we absolutely felt in love with it. First, its owner, Irini, is the kindest and helpful person that we met. She helped us a lot explaining which places is better to visit and which transport to use (usually buses). Moreover, she was almost always in place if we needed her help. Secondly, the house represents a truly traditional (Greek-Santorini's) cave house; very warm; clean; and with all necessary facilities. The view from the house terrace is amazing, especially at night. For cat lovers (as we are), you can feed Irini's cats (they are too sweet) and even invite them to visit your house - they will be too happy to do so. And thirdly, even if October should be less in tourists, still, main Santotini's cities: Fira and Oia were too crowded with tourists, that's why we were very happy to come back every evening after a busy day to our house which is located in Vothonas: a small peaceful and calm village, free of tourists.
Huge thanks to Irini for making our stay so comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisotter
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were host in this cave house for our holiday, it is in a little and characteristic village in the center of Santorini, not far from Thira (the main city of the island). The owners are kind and friendly, Mrs Irene came once a week to clear the intere house and change sheets and towels. She also suggested us beaches and restaurant. The cave house is comfortable for a couple and have everything you need to cook (fridge stove plates glasses), it has a double bed and a single bed in the sofa, so if you need it can fit also for three people. We spent a fantastic holiday in the island also for the hosting people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Structure of the cave house
Liked least: Water was cool for shower
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinka01
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing