We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachside dining”

Greek Taverna Manolo
Ranked #113 of 390 Restaurants in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We ate here twice, on both occasions the service and food were great. Advice from the staff was excellent and of course the sunsets spectacular. Very well priced also.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank daveb622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We visited Manolo's on Monday evening in early September and were seated at one of the frontmost tables on the beach just a few meters from where the waves broke on the shore. We had three courses with Naxian wine and enjoyed everything. We opted for Greek cuisine and local wine which is huge value for money and extremely enjoyable. We were given a complimentary dessert for two despite having had a dessert but it was delicious and we enjoyed it. The location is great, the staff welcoming, the food delicious and really good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank matthewhT7192HM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Set amongst a few different restaurants this one was just right for us, good view, nice food and attentive staff.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Good food for lunch on the beach, but kitchen very slow on food delivery. Waited 45+ just for a single gyos to share. Almost got up and left for we were hungry. Food, when it arrived, was tasty and hot however.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Nice food. Outstanding service. Cheep prices. A lot of tasty original greek sidedishes served at the waterfront.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank birger_vogelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Taverna Manolo also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Greek Taverna Manolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing