We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Galaxy Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$219
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birikos Studios & Apartments(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
US$224
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fikas Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margo Studios(Naxos Town)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adonis Hotel(Apollon)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
374
25
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
25
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoustakis familycedar forestalyko beachinfinity poolnaxos townwithin walking distancerented a carlunches and dinnersnature reservehighlight of our tripsunset viewfried potatoestraditional greek foodmain townrelaxing staymin drivebeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Me, my son (8 years old), and my MIL stayed here in early September and had a fantastic time! Everything about this place was amazing. The owner and staff are all warm and friendly and sincere. My son is a pretty shy kid and this was his first trip to another country but their smiles and kindness really helped him open up and feel at home. We stayed in the Family Suite with Sunset View and were amazed by the size and beauty of the accommodation. Everything you could need is just a short (and beautiful!) walk away. I will be a Faros Villa customer for life.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The family knows how to treat guests - perfect service, discreet and pleasant.

Good job Vickie Nicko George Dimitrio- and the Mom !

Very good location for quiet and relaxing stay. I strongly suggest to rent a car or a motorbike if you want to get most out of Naxos island. We will go back.

Anna and Pierre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pierreetanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Just returned from an eight day stay at Faros Villa. We cannot say enough about the kindness and hospitality of the Moustakis Family. Nikos, Vicki, Dimitrios, Manolis Mama and the ladies in the kitchen, who prepared some of the best meals we have ever had. The villa and grounds are beautiful, pool is large crystal clear. Located between Alyko and Glyfada beaches, If you would like to experience stunning sunsets, beautiful unspoiled beaches, and Naxian hospitality at its best, stay at Faros

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 225weh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at the Faros Villa at the beginning of an extended trip around the Cyclades and liked it so much that we returned again at the end!
What can I say about this place that hasn't already been said? Everything is perfect from the stunning location, excellent food and amazing accommodation and pool area, to the absolutely wonderful staff who made us feel so welcome.. we'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple room and then a suite and both were unique and absolutely stunning!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mostlyharmless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at Faros Villa for our honeymoon, and were beyond delighted with the state of accommodation, as well as the outstanding service from the staff there. Faros Villa is family owned, and staying there you really get the feeling that you're part of the extended family.

We arrived in Naxos town via ship, and were met by Nikos at the port. First impressions are important, and he made a great one. Very friendly, very hospitable, and conversed with us easily on our way back to the hotel. Upon arrival we met his partner, who was just as friendly as he is. There's really no one who isn't extraordinarily friendly there.

We had booked the Mitato, which used to be a small side building used to make cheeses. Niko and his team had done the renovations themselves, and what a wonderful job they did. The style is typical cycladic, but more traditional than the over-the-top touristic style that seems to have swept the islands over the last 10 years. The bed itself was build into the wall, cave-style. What a great sight that was! The bathroom was spacious, with the limewash white walls and a dark gray polished concrete floor. Styling is simple and elegant, and layout is functional. Outside our little suite we had a private courtyard which overlooked their gardens - this gave us a great sense of privacy, and you could be forgiven thinking this cottage and garden was far away from anyone else.

The bed was very comfortable, there was no intrusive noise, and the air conditioning ensured temperature didn't interfere with restful sleep. In the mornings we would head down to the restaurant for breakfast - I'm not a breakfast person and prefer to just have a coffee, but my wife enjoyed the selection and made sure to wake me up in time so she wouldn't miss it. For dinner, we ate at the Faros Villa restaurant for most of the nights we were in Naxos. Not out of convenience (although I can't deny it is very convenient), but because the food was just that damn good. After dinner, we would go to the pool bar and relax with Niko and his partner - they were always up for a chat, and usually up for a drink too! This was really one of the factors separating our stay here from other stays - the sense of personal connection with the staff. I left feeling not only that we'd made a great choice in accommodation, but that we'd made friends too.

During our month-long stay in Greece, we stayed in some of the best rated 5* hotels, and stayed in some less-than-stellar hotels. Faros Villa, although not 5*, remains in our top picks, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naxos.

Room Tip: The Mitato (or cave suite) is a great choice for couples looking for a bit of privacy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellinoaustralo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews