We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!!”
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Faros Villa
Ranked #4 of 121 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Faros Villa for 5 days in July. This will definitely be a permanent vacation stop for us since we visit Greece ever 2 to 3 years. The rooms were clean and spacious and the service was impeccable. The hotel was in a great location since it was close to some of the best beaches on the island. However, probably the best aspect of the hotel was the food. Having grown up in Greece my standards for Greek food are very high. Everything from the breakfast options, the meat and seafood dishes, the local traditional dishes, and the deserts were outstanding!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Me, my son (8 years old), and my MIL stayed here in early September and had a fantastic time! Everything about this place was amazing. The owner and staff are all warm and friendly and sincere. My son is a pretty shy kid and this was his first trip to another country but their smiles and kindness really helped him open up and feel at home. We stayed in the Family Suite with Sunset View and were amazed by the size and beauty of the accommodation. Everything you could need is just a short (and beautiful!) walk away. I will be a Faros Villa customer for life.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The family knows how to treat guests - perfect service, discreet and pleasant.

Good job Vickie Nicko George Dimitrio- and the Mom !

Very good location for quiet and relaxing stay. I strongly suggest to rent a car or a motorbike if you want to get most out of Naxos island. We will go back.

Anna and Pierre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierreetanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Just returned from an eight day stay at Faros Villa. We cannot say enough about the kindness and hospitality of the Moustakis Family. Nikos, Vicki, Dimitrios, Manolis Mama and the ladies in the kitchen, who prepared some of the best meals we have ever had. The villa and grounds are beautiful, pool is large crystal clear. Located between Alyko and Glyfada beaches, If you would like to experience stunning sunsets, beautiful unspoiled beaches, and Naxian hospitality at its best, stay at Faros

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 225weh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at the Faros Villa at the beginning of an extended trip around the Cyclades and liked it so much that we returned again at the end!
What can I say about this place that hasn't already been said? Everything is perfect from the stunning location, excellent food and amazing accommodation and pool area, to the absolutely wonderful staff who made us feel so welcome.. we'd stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in a triple room and then a suite and both were unique and absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mostlyharmless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos hotels
11.9 km away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
13.7 km away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
12.4 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
12.5 km away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
11.6 km away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: Alyko | 150m from Alykos beach and the Cedar forest, 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#25 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range: €79 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing