We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing private pool! The beach that is right in front of the villa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing private pool!
The beach that is right in front of the villa!
Enjoy your privacy, fresh air and blue sky in this marvellous villa!
Private sun beds & umbrellas on the beach!
direct access to the beach!
enjoy the sun all day long, umbrellas available as well!
Unlimited sea views from the pool terrace!
Great view of the beach & Fortezza castle!
Private pool exactly in front of sandy beach!
Amazing sunset view sitting by the pool!
private sun beds & umbrellas on the beach!
Floor plan.
BBQ facilities at the garden!
The comfortable living room, where you can rest after your day on the beach!
Decoration Details
Family Friendly Amenities
The kitchen is totally functional!
Indoor Dining Room
Welcome Basket!
Double bedroom with ensuite bathroom!
Double bedroom
Bedroom Details!
All bedrooms are air conditioned and tastefully decorated!
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Comfort Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigshas
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This property is absolutely superb. Very well appointed and in a fantastic location - a 20/25 minute walk to the old town of Rethymno. The pool is great and the quiet sandy beach is located just beyond the pool - an extension of the residence! If you want a change from the pool, there are sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach for the exclusive use of staying guests The owner of the property, Marianna, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. She has put a lot of thought into ensuring her guests have everything they need and the quality of the villa's facilities are of a very high standard. Wholeheartedly recommend a stay at this property - you will not be disappointed. We hope to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Dear Guest, thank you so much for recommending our villa to other travellers and we hope to have you back soon! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gijs V
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressed by the house and the host”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived yesterday in rethymnon and we couldn’t inmediately find the villa so we called the owner of the house; marianna. She came outside and guided us to the house where she gave us a very warm welcome with some local specialities and a housetour which was very nice. She also gave us a lot of recommendations about where to eat or where to see some nice things. The villa is very luxury with a great view and everything you’ll need to make this a pleasant stay is inside the house. We would recommend it to every family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Dear Gijs , thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It is our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnsndy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home villa”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A fabulous week spent here, the hospitality was amazing, everything you could possibly have needed was in this villa. We could not have had a better location for visiting rethymnon old town, lina thank you so much for all of your help throughout the week, we will definately return x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for this amazing review and we would really love to host you again in our Villa! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruci3
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa with Superb Sea View”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

You couldn't get closer to the beach that's for sure! The villa is spacious and well appointed and the garden includes a pool, patio, loungers/parasols and a BBQ. Very good restaurants within 5 minutes walk and even more within the beautiful Old Town, about 15 minutes walk away.
A great base to relax at and explore from. The hosts were discreet but eager to please and advise in any way they could - we arrived late and they had generously arranged a surprise meal to welcome us as well as providing welcome drinks and breakfast ingredients.
The villa is behind a busy road and occasionally the traffic can be heard, but we didn't find this a problem.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sdibbs
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean apartment and well located to beach and Rethymon town. The town was very well served by restaurants and bars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Beach was rather rocky
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Dear Sean, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! Regards, ThinkVilla Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing