We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
250
85
21
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
85
21
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town gorgeous greek adequate breakfast kitchen dining area the house keeping staff cannot praise the staff enough minute walk private car park plunge pool small courtyard clean bathroom longer walk roof terrace key card noise from the street lovely hotel spent one night
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We have stayed here before, and the fact we have visited three times now says it all. Well placed hotel on the edge of Rethymno Old Town, with views of the Venetian Fortezza. The hotel is beautiful, it's is run like a well oiled machine by Angela and her team. The staff are what make this hotel such a lovely place to stay, everyone from reception to the ladies who clean the rooms make your stay a pleasure.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sioban D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

What would you expect from a hotel of just 20 something rooms?
- Location: A 2 minute walk to all restaurants, cafes, bars of the old town, without being in the noisy heart of it. Next to a police station btw.
- Clean: 5* Don't expect a preserved old building. It is all brand new.
- Room: Large with king size bed, sofa, tables, chairs, kitchen with fridge etc. Full size bath tub.
- Personel:Helpful 24/7 and joyfull. They make the difference from other places.
- Breakfast: Not a great variety of food, but fresh and tasty.
- Pool: Very small (don't be fooled by the pro photos) but you can have it on your own for the most of the time since only a few people chose to use it while we were there.

Overall: Definitely nothing like a big chain hotel with all those amenities you usually find (and never use). A quiet kind-of-romantic little place to relax and enjoy. Highly recomended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Andreas X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel, with great staff that speak excellent English and are on hand 24 hours a day. The room and the entirety of the building is ornately decorated to fit in with the old town, but is still at the same time modern, it is also extremely clean and towels along with bedding is changed daily. A nice distance away from the harbour, old town and the quieter part of the beach, with plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants in and around the area. The pool is small, but it is a nice and refreshing temperature when you want to cool off after sunbathing on the roof terrace in the midday heat. Although there are a lot of dead bugs that accumulate in the pool over the course of the day, which don't seem to get removed and this can be a bit off putting. Overall a lovely stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevenCulshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here in early June for the second time, we were here in 2013 and had absolutely no hesitation in returning. Angela welcomed us like old friends. We stayed in a Junior suite and again found the accommodation very comfortable and very central to the Old Town. Breakfast had changed a little from 2013 and was very good. The hotel carpark was undergoing a makeover and looked fantastic by the time we left. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Wonderful place with staff that will go out of their way to help you!

All the good things:
-Clean, spacious rooms equipped with cooking facilities, tea kettle and coffee machine
-Nice roof terrace
-Perfect location: On the edge of the old town where it is nice and quiet, yet walking distance to the beach
-Very good breakfast, freshly pressed orange juice!
-Free wifi with a fast connection.

We initially had a room right on the patio, and felt it was a bit noisy. For a small sum we got an upgrade to the second floor with a view of the fortezza. The wifi reception was good in the kitchen part, but dismal in the bedroom part - i think because it's such an old building, with Very Thick Walls.

i HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting rethymno looking for a nice and quiet place with very good service!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews