We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and spacious house”
other travellers have booked this property
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Overview of the villa and pool area with sun beds, umbrellas and sitting areas Sunset time in pool area is one of the best moment of the day!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
40 square meters private swimming pool, partly separated for young children
Overview of the villa and pool area with sun beds, umbrellas and sitting areas
Sunset time in pool area is one of the best moment of the day!
Enjoy relaxing in our pool area!
Private swimming pool area and dynamic gorge view!
Enjoy your meal with a view!
Two dining areas outdoors for the whole group
Spacious main open plan living, dining area and fully equipped kitchen
Living room area with satellite HDTV
Indoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with double bed & ensuite bathroom on the first floor
Stairs from 1st floor bedroom will lead you to a bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom & a kitchenette on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed & ensuite bathroom on the first floor
Stairs from 1st floor bedroom will lead you to a bedroom on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, ensuite bathroom & a kitchenette on the ground floor
Bedroom with double bed, ensuite bathroom & sofa bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds, sofa bed & ensuite bathroom on the ground floor
All 4 bedrooms on the ground floor have a small kitchenette & small dining table
The villa has 7 bathrooms with shower, 6 of them are ensuite!
Barbecue area, we will provide you everything that you might need like charcoal
One of our dining areas outdoors
Coffee table in our beautiful garden
Outdoor dining area, perfect for breakfast, coffee break or simply relaxing!
Gorge views & view of the new Archaeological Museum of Ancient Eleftherna
Enjoy a swim at sunset time!
Dining area outdoors - perfect spot for a dinner under the Cretan sky
Overview of villa Antigoni
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Antoinett...
Saint-Jean-de-Sixt, France
1 review
“Comfortable and spacious house”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were 13 persons: 7 adults and 6 girls aged 7 to 14 years to celebrate several events .
We all found our piece in this big house .
The rooms are spacious and well appointed , each with its own bathroom and toilet.
The large common room where we were left to eat at night , with its kitchen and lounge , was very friendly .
The terrace overlooking the pool is well equipped with umbrellas , garden tables and chairs.
The owners are lovely, very attentive and full of attentions .
We recommend this house, which is not by the sea , for its calm and its proximity to various attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house with swimming pool and the number of rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
1 review
“Unforgettable family getaway!”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were looking for a place to meet up with family and friends who were traveling from the USA and Australia and Villa Antigoni turned out to be the perfect spot with perfect weather. The accommodation was just what we were looking for - we knew each other more than well enough to accept the need to access a couple of the bedrooms through two others!
There was more than enough room around the pool to be sociable or to be private for a while if a bit of peace and quiet was required.
The owner produced a wonderful meal for us all on our first evening and refused to accept any money in return and we were also impressed with their immediate attention to a breakdown of the pool pumping system, when a replacement was found on a Sunday.
We could not have expected anything more. However parking was a bit tricky with three cars but not a serious problem.
We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Antigoni for a large group of family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace facilities
Liked least: Access to 2 bedrooms through others.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manasi N
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we were a group of 17 with the youngest being our 2 year old son . The real positives of this are the location and view from the villa , where you can look out over the Ancient Eleftherna village . The rooms are spacious and clean , and when we arrived we found the fridge was well stocked . The owners were very responsive , coming over to address our needs and attend to our problems very very promptly . They managed to get us a TV channel showing football for us to watch the World cup final on a sunday They also got us a Cretan meal one evening ! The barbecue is nice and the pool though very small is nice as well .
Overall would recommend this to anyone , just keeping in mind that one washing machine for a group with so many kids may be inadequate, and maybe cleaning up more than twice a week might again be useful. Cars ( and we had 5 ) need to be parked outside and a couple on the main road but we never had a problem with that

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: nothing though I felt it could have been cleaned a bit more often
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Øyvind H
Alesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted to mark our 70th birthdays this year, and together with our three children, two children-in-law and four grandchildren between 6-10 years we had a two-weeks stay, a great success! The villa was absolutely perfect for our family holiday, with spacious and well furnished bedrooms, a large and well equipped kitchen/dining area with TV, outdoor area with a pool, and a lovely view.
The hospitality and generosity of the owners and their family was outstanding.
We arrived around midnight due to a flight delay, had some trouble finding the way caused by a malfunction of our GPS, but was guided by regular calls from the hostess, and met by a man on motorcycle when we arrived to guide us til the villa. The fridge full of food and wine/ homemade raki waiting for us on arrival, and later during our stay we had a huge homemade moussaka and a delicious dessert made by "Mum". Bedlinen and towels were changed twice a week together with complete cleaning of all rooms/outdoor space, and the pool was regularly cleaned.
The diversity of activities during our stay was great and suited all needs. We had several trips to Bali Beach, a perfect place for children, daily footwalks for some of us exploring the ruins of Ancient Eleftherna, strolls in the local village, shopping/evenings in Rethymnon, visiting Margarites with the ceramic stores and the lovely taverna Madalos, a visit to Knossos, the Crete Aquarium and Mona Arkadi. Three of us had a trip to Elafonisi, and our son and son-in-law even climbed Psiloritis, 2456 m.

I could go on and on, but to put it short, we all had a superb holiday experience with a lot of good memories, and I would highly recommend the villa for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.
Compliments also to Kostas who handled our booking in a professionell way from the very first day we were in contact, always there to help us to get a good holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and hospitality of the hosts and their family, the whole villa with the peace and quiet, the diversity of possible activities
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamtheone
portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly , I can only re-iterate the last review . Reviewed the villa perfectly. We had almost exactly the same experience at this perfect villa. We too had 3 young children in our group and the villa is perfect for families, giving everyone privacy and space.
The family are delightful and are go to exceptional lengths to make sure you have the best holiday !
So long as you don't mind the drive to the coast, this is the best villa ! We had a wonderful time and recommend this villa unreservedly . Thank you to the whole family !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every room en suite
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing