We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town stavros sunshades balcony fridge wifi taxi shower tavernas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had a sea view room which really was wonderful. The kitchen was very small but we didn't want to cook- just kept breakfast things in the fridge.
The apartment was spotlessly cleaned every day, and the outside of the building doesn't do it justice. The location is ideal as a place to walk along the front to the old town and if you have a car.
Our host couldn't have helped more with recommendations, providing fruit for our arrival and in the last day let us shower in another room after a day st the beach before our late flight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsSimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as a couple in Oct 15.

On arrival we made a quick phone to let the rep know we had arrived. The rep Stelios turned up in less than 5 minutes. He was very friendly and gave us alot of advice and a map on all the best places to visit during our stay.

Location:
Our apartment had a sea view across the main road. Although the main road was busy during the day, from 9pm or so onwards it was very quiet. The centre of the town is a 10-15 min leisurely stroll away. There are a number of restaurants near by. However, we tended to eat in the centre of town for out two nights. There is also a supermarket approx 2-3 mins walk away. Use the supermarket that Stelios recommends as you will probably pay 'tourist' prices, elsewhere. There is also free parking in the street behind the apartment. The streets are wide enough.

Apartment:
This was again of a good size and also very clean. It included a cooker, microwave, fridge, kettle, hair drier, balcony, A/C and a safe. There was also WiFi available. Although we did not really use it I cannot say how good the reception was. The apartment is cleaned on a daily basis around 12pm onwards. Again it is cleaned to a very good standard. There is also a lift to the second floor, where the apartments are situated.

Rethymno:
The city is very nice and is in a good location on the seafront. There are a lot of narrow streets that are selling local items for tourists. There are a plenty of places to have a drink and meal. Even in October it was quite busy and had a very good atmosphere to the place. There is also a long beach line of approx 11 kms (we were informed).

Overall:
Another excellent stay in another part of Crete. Thoroughly recommend this apartment and a visit to Rethymno. Thanks to Stelios for your help and advice.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Adm1adm2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Caught a taxi from Rethymnon bus station for €5 after arriving by plane and transferring by shuttle bus to Chania and bus to Rethymnon. Taxi driver was very helpful and showed us the appartments. Caught lift to second floor where we met Stavros. Our apartment was not ready but we were very early and were able to leave our suitcases inside. Great sea views. Fully attained appartment with kitchen, safe, ensuite facilities. Had block out screens at front for both noise and light control as we were located on front street. Our stay was for ten nights which we thoroughly enjoyed. Room was made up daily by Maria with thanks. Great place to stay. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmoqqqq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Great hotel and great staff. The location was excellent, 5 minutes from the old city and 3 min. from the sea. The owner was the most friendly and supportive person I have ever met. The rooms were cleaned every day by a Georgian lady, Maria, a very nice person. Availability of a conditioner, a safe in the room was a plus. The balcony looked to the sea, and the view was really wonderful. In one word, excellent hotel with an excellent staff. I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank 293932Nune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I booked the Sea View Apartments last minute with no real idea what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised! Although not immediately obvious (little door next to a supermarket) the apartments are clean, spacious and pleasant and the location is perfect - right opposite the beach. Stavros, who checked me in, might actually be the nicest person I've ever met! He was so accommodating and although I had booked one of the back rooms he let me stay in one of the front ones over looking the water while it was empty. One note - if you're paying by credit card you will need to make sure you find time to walk up the road to pay in the office but the location is very close and it's not a problem at all. Had such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sammie_J_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews