We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palm Beach Studio Apartments(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Leoniki Residence(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollon Hotel Apartments(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$405
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cretan Sun(Platanias)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$519
US$502
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
24
41
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
41
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower flooraegean seasmall hotelprivate beachroom was cleangreat locationenjoyed our staytvbalconycrete
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 with a group. Our rooms were clean and more than adequate; the wifi was good, and above all the staff were friendly and helpful. It's about half an hour's stroll from the old town, and there is a dedicated beach area right opposite where sunbeds can be rented for 2 Euros. Every room has a balcony and air conditioning. I could hear the sea from my bed. There's no restaurant or pool, but the hotel next door has a restaurant, and there's a supermarket on the other side. There is a bar, and the breakfasts are good. We all enjoyed our stay here, and would stay again.

Room Tip: The smaller double rooms in the middle, eg no 11 and 22, have better bathrooms and stained glass in the walls.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco4075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very good hotel,nice price for clean room and breakfast and wonderful balkony with great view.
Staf were very nice and friendly and the beach in front of hotel is fantastic!!!
My only problem was distanse from bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StBixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I booked the hotel based on the feedback here. The pros were
1. rooms were clean
2. very reasonably priced. We paid 45€
3. the breakfast was substantial
4. location's good

Cons
1. The air-con didn't work
2. I don't mind chatty owners but it became increasingly annoying when he started intruding on our personal conversations to add his two cents.
3. my husband and I were cornered individually by the owner, urging us to leave a positive comment on Tripadvisor and not to say anything if we found anything negative about his hotel. That left me feeling very uneasy and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cretangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

The staff were very friendly and polite. The room was a good size and had a great view of the sea and beach. The hotel was very good value for money €35 per room per night including continental breakfast of fresh orange juice, coffee, boiled egg, 2 different types of rolls, ham, cheese, jam etc. A small supermarket next door was handy. The room was clean and contained a fridge and 2 double beds. We stayed 2 nights and felt we had made a good choice.

It was about a 20 min walk from the old town and surrounded by tacky tourist restaurants and shops but some folk may like that. The hotel does not have a lift so if you are on an upper floor be prepared. We were advised of this upon arrival and offered a room on a lower floor but prefered to have a top floor room despite the stairs. A charming young man offered to help us with our luggage.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed at this hotel in 2008. We liked it so much we stayed there on our honeymoon in 2009, and will go back in 2010. We travel in the off-season, but we rcv'd 1st class attention from the owner and staff, wonderful maid service, and the best personable hsopitality we have ever ecperienced, and that includes 4 and 5 star hotels in Manhattan and London. A warm welcoming atmosphere, a great resource for learning of the out of the way places to see and visit, a clean, comfortable room with a view of the beach and Old Town... when we wanted privacy, we had it... when we wanted to chat and visit, it was sincerely provided. This hotel sets a standard of customer service which is enviable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CretanHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews