We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
450
234
49
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
234
49
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom old town on arrival lovely hotel wellness centre sister hotel private pool star hotel every evening long trousers beach road beach towels very nice stay sea view glass door walk into town stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in August 2017 for ten days and had an enjoyable visit.

Our room was on the ground floor opposite the breakfast/dining room in the main hotel building so could get slightly noisy from the gardeners and other people wandering past. We also had to make sure to keep the curtains closed! Generally though the room was quiet, comfortable and clean.

The hotel has two outdoor pools to choose from which was great as we could always get a sunbed, although we spent most of the time on the private beach which is a minute walk over the road! The beach attendant was very friendly and you can order drink and food from the hotel to the beach which is good if you want to spend the day there.

We didn’t see any of the hotel entertainment so can’t comment on that; however we did the free walking tour of the old town at night which is organised by the hotel. This was really great and would recommend to others!

This is a good hotel but be mindful it is about an hour walk to the old town so can feel ‘out of the way’. It suited us for a quiet ten days and we enjoyed the long walks.

I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a comfortable beach holiday in a friendly part of Crete!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 4Sophie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Sophie, thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post your very nice review of our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a very pleasant stay in Rethymno and that you appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl, its location by the sandy beach, pool areas, our private beach and the full service offered there! We are also very glad that you enjoyed the guided tour at the Old Town! It was very nice to have you as our guests and, should you plan to travel to lovely Rethymno again some time in the future, we will be most happy to warmly welcome you back! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Room Tip: Clean tidy and ideal for us.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this wonderful hotel, and it's very friendly staff. The bedrooms are of a very modern style and have plenty of hanging and drawer space and the slippers and bath robe was a nice addition. Plenty of outside space to sit and relax or take a dip in the pool or the beach accross the road with the hotel having it's own private area of sunbeds. The hotel is located in a very quiet part of Rethymnon although a steady 40 min.walk to the centre, or take a taxi from the rank outside the hotel. Overall no complaints, couldn't have wished for a better place to stay, everywhere is spotless and the food great. we will be back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DerbyshireWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to post this amazing review of our Hotel! We are very glad to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to have a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are also very glad that you enjoyed, appreciated and highly rated Aegean Pearl Hotel, the design and style of its bedrooms, its quiet location by the sandy beach and within walking distance from the city centre, the quality of our food and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! It was very nice to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity and honour to warmly welcome you back some time in the not so distant future. With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner went on holiday to Crete and stayed in this 5 star hotel that was in the same grounds as the pearl beach hotel facilities were use by both hotels which is ok but the service from the other hotel was very poor the staff were not alert to their customers and you could sit there for a time before they came over to serve you. I know that you may think why not just go to the bar and get served but if you did you were told to sit down and someone would come over to you. Our hotel was very nice the staff very friendly the housekeepers were extremely good. On our first day there after arriving at 5 in morning we went for breakfast and we had to queue to be seated something of which I have never experienced in a hotel before. The waiting staff in the restaurant were very attentive and cleaned tables very quickly. Entertainment within hotel was very poor and this was reflected but very poor attendance. We went out every night and found some lovely places to eat. And our last day within the resort was the most disappointing having to leave your room by 12 and after not being able to stay in the room longer you get to have a shower in a shower room that is a very impersonal where you have to leave your personal items in a room that others can walk into if you forget to lock door this is only my view as when you are not been picked up until 12.40 am so you are waiting around for 12 hours nowhere to retreat too. And I have never been in a place that take a deposit for beach towels which you can only change over clean ones 3 days a week.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that the services of the staff of Pearl Beach Hotel did not match your expectations, however we would want to note that the vast majority of travelers on all review platforms rate the service and attitude of the staff of Pearl Beach very highly, in terms of its professionalism and genuinely friendly and hospitable approach. We would also want to note that there is no queue at the breakfast buffet, as there is plenty of indoor and outdoor space for our guests at the restaurant. The outdoor area/terrace of the restaurant may be closed only in rainy days, in which case there may be a 5 to 10min delay/waiting time. Day use of rooms for late departures is offered when there are rooms available. When the Hotel is full, courtesy rooms are offered to guests who have a late departure. These rooms have showers and towels where our guests can take their shower and change clothes during the day. Finally, our policy and schedule for beach towel change is directly linked to our participation in EN ISO 14000/2004 and the TRAVELIFE environmental programme, according to which we are obliged to follow specific regulations and actions in line with sustainable development and in order to protect the environment, while the vast majority of our guests appreciate and encourage this effort. Once more, thank you for your custom. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel in July for two weeks and had a truly Wonderfull holiday. Staff were excellent especially Vangellis in the Restaurant. Good rooms ,great location, well rested. You must visit the on site Jewellers and meet the charming Adonis, a great character.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank huzz598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this nice review of our Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday stay with us, and that you appreciated and highly rated Aegean Pearl, its location, its rooms and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! Should you plan to travel to our lovely island again some time in the future, we will be very happy to welcome you back! With our greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews