We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Holiday Base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel in July for two weeks and had a truly Wonderfull holiday. Staff were excellent especially Vangellis in the Restaurant. Good rooms ,great location, well rested. You must visit the on site Jewellers and meet the charming Adonis, a great character.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank huzz598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this nice review of our Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday stay with us, and that you appreciated and highly rated Aegean Pearl, its location, its rooms and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our hospitable staff! Should you plan to travel to our lovely island again some time in the future, we will be very happy to welcome you back! With our greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Arrived at the hotel,had to wait for room as i have mobility problems and they needed to change our room .I had informed them of this on booking.
The rooms are very clean and well laid out with small fridge for water.ect
We only had B&B but food was good.The staff are all friendly,and willing to help.We only went to the beach once,as although it looks lovely the last part into the water is very pebblely and difficult to get out of the water.for anyone including small children best to carry them.
One thing I thought could be inproved upon is the area around the private pools we looked down on one, not a pretty sight.from our room.
The main pool is very nice with one of the staff at various times of the day checking that you are not bed hogging as he takes towels away from any beds not being used ,what a great idea.
overall the hotel is good but don't think we will be going back,

Room Tip: Don't ask for sea view they have very few
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good afternoon, Sylvia, and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting your nice review of our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel, its rooms, our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our breakfast, our main pool area and the genuinely friendly approach of our caring staff. We would also want to thank you four your feedback in relation to our private pool area, also noting that the views of the room can be arranged when you make the booking. Once more, thank you for your custom. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Today is our last day at this great hotel. The rooms are lovely - clean modern and comfortable. The food is really good although mainly buffet style. The hotel is at the end of the beach so it's a 20 minute walk into the old town - but that's fine as it means you have the best of both worlds and don't have the hustle and bustle if you don't want it. The staff really make this hotel as they are really friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Manouloso in the bar and the guy at the hotel beach who look after everyone really well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LSalkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this excellent review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are also very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl Hotel, its quiet location by the sandy, blue flag beach of Rethymno and within walking distance from the town centre, the quality and range of our buffet food and the genuinely friendly and hospitable approach of our staff! It's been nice to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from this hotel and have to say how lovely it is. Nice location by the sea and able to walk into lovely rethymnon. It is managed very well and staff are friendly. Breskfast was really good. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Good morning and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this excellent review of our Hotel! We feel great to know that you had a very pleasant stay and that you appreciated and enjoyed the Hotel, its location by the sea and within walking distance from the town centre, the quality of our breakfast and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our management and staff! Thanks a lot for your custom. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the not so distant future. With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

On arriving at the Hotel in the early hours of the morning due to a delayed flight we were told that we would be put in an upgraded room for 1 night as our room wasn't ready.
The room was lovely exactly the same as the next room we were moved to however it did have a private pool. We couldn't use the pool as had to be out if the room by 10. We then sat in the lobby waiting for our next room to be ready.
We were a party of 16 three couples had the same problem as us with one couple had a wait of 3 hours in the lobby for their second room then had to move a second time as the smell of sewage was to overwhelming in their room.
The hotel bar and its staff were very nice the food very good.
The hotel is very clean and in a good position for the beach and the old town which a good walk or a €5 cab fare.
Unfortunately when we were due to leave we were unable to keep a room being told that they had given us 2 for all of our large party to use.
We were at the hotel as a family member was getting married. As the bride had arranged all the bookings several months in advance I felt that the attitude of the hotel let her down and spoilt what should have been a happy stress free occasion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your nice comments regarding the location of Aegean Pearl by the beach, the quality of our food and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience that came as a result of having to stay in another room for the night, before moving to your room in the morning. We regret that overbooking is a situation that can occur any time during the high season, which unfortunately happens in all destinations. The policy of our Hotel in these situations is to find the best possible/most satisfactory solution for our guest, by offering free options such as a room upgrade, special offers like free food and drink during the stay, free excursions, etc. depending on the situation). With regard to the late departure issues, being in the high season meant that we were unable to provide rooms to all 16 members of the group. Our alternative proposition was the best possible offer under these conditions, providing rooms to some members of the group and offering the 'courtesy rooms' to the rest, which are available to all late departure guests and are equipped with showers and towels. Once again, thank you for staying at Aegean Pearl. We hope that in the future, we may have another opportunity to offer you the high quality services with which our brand is associated. With our sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
1.8 km away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 177 in Rethymnon
1,237 reviews
1.2 km away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#12 of 177 in Rethymnon
741 reviews
0 km away
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
SENTIDO Pearl Beach
#15 of 177 in Rethymnon
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.9 km away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
658 reviews
5.4 km away
White Palace Luxury Resort
White Palace Luxury Resort
#10 of 177 in Rethymnon
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Aegean Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Aegean Pearl

Address: Afstralon Polemiston Str 28 | End of Beach Road, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece (Formerly Aegean Pearl)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rethymnon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rethymnon
#11 Family Hotel in Rethymnon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Price Range: €110 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Aegean Pearl 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl is located on the Greek island Crete and is ideal for beach lovers who want to relax at the beach. The hotel is in the city Tethymnon on the island Crete. Next to the hotel there are many different shops, bars, restaurants and cafes. The beach promenade directly by the hotel, and is ideal for walks. You have got the possibility to take your breakfast at the main restaurant of the SENTIDO Aegean Pearl where a buffet is prepared to each meal. Moreover, you can enjoy your lunch at the snack bar which is directly next to the pool. In the evening you have got the possibility to choose between the buffet or the A la Carte-Restaurant. At the bar you can enjoy the sunset with a tasty drink. Many different watersport activities were offered next to the beach. The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl is in cooperation with the diving school where you can schedule diving lessons. Furthremore, in the evening the hotel offers entertainment shows. The SENTIDO Aegean Pearl offers 4 different types of rooms: Comfort double rooms; Double rooms with private pool; Family suites; Suites with sea view ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Aegean Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Aegean Pearl Hotel Rethymnon
SENTIDO Aegean Pearl Rethymnon, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing