We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
451
234
49
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
234
49
21
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open plan bathroom old town on arrival lovely hotel wellness centre sister hotel private pool star hotel every evening long trousers beach road beach towels very nice stay sea view glass door walk into town stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Arrived at the hotel,had to wait for room as i have mobility problems and they needed to change our room .I had informed them of this on booking.
The rooms are very clean and well laid out with small fridge for water.ect
We only had B&B but food was good.The staff are all friendly,and willing to help.We only went to the beach once,as although it looks lovely the last part into the water is very pebblely and difficult to get out of the water.for anyone including small children best to carry them.
One thing I thought could be inproved upon is the area around the private pools we looked down on one, not a pretty sight.from our room.
The main pool is very nice with one of the staff at various times of the day checking that you are not bed hogging as he takes towels away from any beds not being used ,what a great idea.
overall the hotel is good but don't think we will be going back,

Room Tip: Don't ask for sea view they have very few
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good afternoon, Sylvia, and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting your nice review of our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your positive comments about the Hotel, its rooms, our high standards of cleanliness, the quality of our breakfast, our main pool area and the genuinely friendly approach of our caring staff. We would also want to thank you four your feedback in relation to our private pool area, also noting that the views of the room can be arranged when you make the booking. Once more, thank you for your custom. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Today is our last day at this great hotel. The rooms are lovely - clean modern and comfortable. The food is really good although mainly buffet style. The hotel is at the end of the beach so it's a 20 minute walk into the old town - but that's fine as it means you have the best of both worlds and don't have the hustle and bustle if you don't want it. The staff really make this hotel as they are really friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Manouloso in the bar and the guy at the hotel beach who look after everyone really well. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LSalkeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this excellent review of our Hotel! We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in Rethymno and that we managed to have such a positive impact on your holiday experience! We are also very glad that you appreciated and enjoyed Aegean Pearl Hotel, its quiet location by the sandy, blue flag beach of Rethymno and within walking distance from the town centre, the quality and range of our buffet food and the genuinely friendly and hospitable approach of our staff! It's been nice to have you as our guests and we hope we will have the opportunity to warmly welcome you back in the future! With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Just returned from this hotel and have to say how lovely it is. Nice location by the sea and able to walk into lovely rethymnon. It is managed very well and staff are friendly. Breskfast was really good. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiannis K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Good morning and thank you for staying at Sentido Aegean Pearl and for posting this excellent review of our Hotel! We feel great to know that you had a very pleasant stay and that you appreciated and enjoyed the Hotel, its location by the sea and within walking distance from the town centre, the quality of our breakfast and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our management and staff! Thanks a lot for your custom. We look forward to warmly welcoming you back in the not so distant future. With our sunny greetings and best wishes from Rethymno, Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

On arriving at the Hotel in the early hours of the morning due to a delayed flight we were told that we would be put in an upgraded room for 1 night as our room wasn't ready.
The room was lovely exactly the same as the next room we were moved to however it did have a private pool. We couldn't use the pool as had to be out if the room by 10. We then sat in the lobby waiting for our next room to be ready.
We were a party of 16 three couples had the same problem as us with one couple had a wait of 3 hours in the lobby for their second room then had to move a second time as the smell of sewage was to overwhelming in their room.
The hotel bar and its staff were very nice the food very good.
The hotel is very clean and in a good position for the beach and the old town which a good walk or a €5 cab fare.
Unfortunately when we were due to leave we were unable to keep a room being told that they had given us 2 for all of our large party to use.
We were at the hotel as a family member was getting married. As the bride had arranged all the bookings several months in advance I felt that the attitude of the hotel let her down and spoilt what should have been a happy stress free occasion.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good afternoon and thank you for choosing Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your nice comments regarding the location of Aegean Pearl by the beach, the quality of our food and the genuinely friendly and caring approach of our staff. We are sorry for the inconvenience that came as a result of having to stay in another room for the night, before moving to your room in the morning. We regret that overbooking is a situation that can occur any time during the high season, which unfortunately happens in all destinations. The policy of our Hotel in these situations is to find the best possible/most satisfactory solution for our guest, by offering free options such as a room upgrade, special offers like free food and drink during the stay, free excursions, etc. depending on the situation). With regard to the late departure issues, being in the high season meant that we were unable to provide rooms to all 16 members of the group. Our alternative proposition was the best possible offer under these conditions, providing rooms to some members of the group and offering the 'courtesy rooms' to the rest, which are available to all late departure guests and are equipped with showers and towels. Once again, thank you for staying at Aegean Pearl. We hope that in the future, we may have another opportunity to offer you the high quality services with which our brand is associated. With our sunny greetings from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The food is good the location great for the beach and the town is a short cab ride or 40 min walk away.
However on arrival we were informed that the room we were allocated was not ours and we would have to move in the morning. This was not an isolated occurrence two other couples in our group had to do the same.
We also wanted to stay on in our room as our flight was in the evening and we was informed we could not stay on and had to be out by mid day. We were informed that two rooms had been reserved by people in our group and we should use theirs.
There are 16 people in our group? Frankly very disappointed!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IANNIS K, General Manager at SENTIDO Aegean Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Colin, thank you for choosing Aegean Pearl and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We would also want to thank you for your nice comments regarding the location of Aegean Pearl by the beach and the quality of our food. We are sorry for the inconvenience that came as a result of having to stay in another room for the night, before moving to your room in the morning. We regret that overbooking is a situation that can occur any time during the high season, which unfortunately happens in all destinations. The policy of our Hotel in these situations is to find the best possible/most satisfactory solution for our guest, by offering free options such as a room upgrade, special offers like free food and drink during the stay, free excursions, etc. depending on the situation). With regard to the late departure issues, being in the high season meant that we were unable to provide rooms to all 16 members of the group. Our alternative proposition made the best possible offer under these conditions, providing rooms to some members of the group and offering the 'courtesy rooms' to the rest, which are available to all late departure guests and are equipped with showers and towels. Once again, thank you for your custom. With our best wishes from Rethymno, Crete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews