We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatiful and Quiet Getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Swimminbg pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimminbg pool
Sea view veranda Level A
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Swimminbg pool
Sea view veranda
Level A
Kitchen area
Bedroom level B
Panoramic sea view....!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ierapetra, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JustinF33...
New Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful and Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Ferma Solaris for six days at the end of June. Lefteris and Yolanda were wonderful hosts, advising us about what to do in the area, helping us find things, and suggesting all the best tavernas to eat at. There were only a few other couples there (it does get busy in July and August) but it felt like we had the place almost to ourselves. The pool is wonderful (though they close it a little too early) and the private beach that you have to walk down the stairs to reach is lovely. The apartment itself was great--we cooked several times and the kitchen was adequate. The air conditioner kept it quite cool inside. The beds are a little hard, but otherwise it was a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, private beach, wonderful hosts.
Liked least: Hard beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday home”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience with Ferma Solaris was fantastic in all respects:
1) Booking and inquiries were by email and extremely efficiently managed by the owners, Lefteris and Yolanda. They managed our pre-trip planning, arranged car rental, etc.
2) Arrival - we arrived at 1AM in the middle of the night and the owner was kind enough to meet us at this ungodly hour at a local petrol station to guide us into the apartment complex. Everything was ready for us - towels, wash-up liquid, fresh fruit in the fridge, water, wine etc.
3) Our stay was very comfortable, and in a secluded natural environment, overlooking the Libyan sea. We were treated to treats like lemonade, freshly baked cakes, and found the owners were extremely helpful with arranging all things local - from scuba diving courses, to luxury yacht cruises, and even a replacement camera charger which I forgot to pack in!
4) Check-out was very flexible as our flight was 10PM we were given use of the apartment all day long, which is very helpful if one is travelling with children.

This complex is rural in a natural environment, which is exactly what we were looking for. If you are into karaoke, clubs and nightlife, this is definitely not for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting: views across the Libyan sea from our bedroom, rural natural Crete
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connollyg...
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning beauty and warm hospitality in a hidden paradise.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I were lucky to have been recommended Ferma Solaris Apartments by some friends.
We normally go to the Apokoronas region of Crete for our holidays but wanted to explore a different area and had been told about the individuality of Ferma Solaris and the cordiality of the owners.We were so glad that we went.
We have stayed in a wide variety of hotels and apartments all over the world and Crete continues to be our favourite but I can honestly say i have never before felt as much as a treasured friend on any other holiday because of the kindness of Lefteris and Yolanda.
As they are both bilingual it made it so easy to get information about the local area and Crete itself.
Ferna Solaris is a place for the discerning individual who wants something more than a typical holiday resort. If you are looking for banana boats and drunken parties , this is not for you.
The apartment was simple and immaculately clean with everything you could need to make it a home from home with the added benefit of your own terrace to enjoy the view.
This place is a photographer's dream. There is an uninterrupted view of the sea with its swirling colours of turquoise and blue. There is a private beach accessed by steps with many rock pools to explore.The ground is carpeted by a profusion of colourful wild flowers framed by the towering cliffs.
What can you hear ?Only birds and the sea breeze. This is Nature at its finest.
Go there and enjoy the ambiance. You'll be glad you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brussels
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing