We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An enjoyable stay near the centre of town,”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CyclamenM...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An enjoyable stay near the centre of town,”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were met by Manolis at the airport, which was nesessary as it would have been difficult to find without help. Manolis explained good local restaurants, places to go, and provided a map. We stayed on the ground floor level, which was lucky, as the external stairs would have been difficult for me.
There was welcome fruit on arrival, and a few kitchen basics, like coffee and recommended bottled water.
The toilet (pull chain)/shower/basin area is tiny, but manageable. Bring own toiletries. Tiny washing machine works well. Detergent provided.

Two small complaints- taxi that was ordered for us didnt arrive to take us to airport (make sure you know where the taxi stand and bus station are) and floors were not clean. Lovely little courtyard garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback from your recent stay. Its a self catering accommodation and we had provided the essentials for your short stay. Taxi was there on time, but you were not there.The floor was very clean, the day of your arrival, we do not provide a cleaning service during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely and cozy apartment. Highly recommended!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Manolis showed us what Cretan hospitality is. He was welcoming, friendly and helpful when we arrived and departed. The flat is lovely, there was plenty of room for the two of us and all the facilities and amenities we needed were there. It had a truly Cretan character and being able to dine outside was a real treat. The ordinary residential neighbourhood gave us a feeling we were experiencing Cretan life despite our short stay. It is very handy to shops and within easy walking distance of the Archaeological Museum and other attractions. Together Manolis and the flat made Heraklion one of our best experiences on a long world tour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing