We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,927)
Filter reviews
1,927 results
Traveller rating
1,361
442
92
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
442
92
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per se great hotel executive room lovely pool pool area modern hotel minutes from the airport breakfast buffet our honeymoon five star hotel town centre sun loungers the bus hire car archaeological museum close to the airport yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,927 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have experienced excellent hospitality, superior room service, very polite reception service and we had an excellent breakfast with Greek products! the rooms are very clean, we. had an espresso machine and the "handy' mobile guide for free!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerasimos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two days at the end of a ten day trip around Crete. Modern professional hotel with very kind staff about 15 min from the Venetian centre of town (a straight walk), easily reachable by car. Fantastic breakfast, large great pool in the courtyard, nice rooms. (We were also lucky to get a very good deal - check Google )

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 246phili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Phil,

Thank you so much for your review! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff, our breakfast with various of options and overall hospitality.

Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us in another visit!

Sincerely,

Anna Setaki | Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location for an overnight stay. Especially pleased to receive a room upgrade which included bottle of wine and canapes.
4 star facilities and pool area. Cannot comment on Dinner menu but breakfast had a varied choice for all tastes.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bill,

Thank you so much for your review! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our professional staff, our breakfast with various of options and overall hospitality.

Thank you again for recommending us, we would love to have you back with us in another visit!

Sincerely,

Anna Setaki | Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Rooms are clean and well equipped - benefited from having small balcony. The rooms are small - I was traveling solo so this was fine, would have been cramped for two. Good selection of breakfast options - with variety each day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank JonathanW480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you so much for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio for your recent stay in Crete and for taking the time to review our property! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again one day!

Sincerely yours,

Anna Setaki
Concierge | Economou Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was lovely, the staff accommodating and the breakfast delicious. We really enjoyed our stay except for the fact that the room very small for 3 people. I would stay here again but ask for a larger room.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank brendaparaguay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galaxy_Team, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Galaxy Hotel Iraklio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Brendaparaguay,

Thank you so much for choosing Galaxy hotel Iraklio for your recent stay in Crete and for taking the time to review our property! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again one day!

Sincerely yours,

Anna Setaki
Concierge | Economou Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews