We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cherie E
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa Galini and We have the most fabulous time there.

The villa , grounds and views are so wonderful.

Michael is a wonderful host and is there if you need anything and it's never any trouble.

Highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGaasb...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place with great host”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in the villa with 7 people this summer for the second time. We rebooked because it is a great place to spend the holiday. Iy is not a vert touristic place so we enjoyed the rest and the great views from the terrace.

It is not a very luxureous place but it has everything you need for a super relaxed holiday. Looking at the pictures these are all correct. What you see is what you get.

The hosts a very kind people who will go through great lenghts to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Eventhough it is not very touristic, going to the beach or more crowded places is just a 20-25 min drive. I do recommend a rental car.

Thanks for the stay Michael and family! Maybe we will visit again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smpletrav...
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Villa, with a great host!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 12 days in Villa Galini and wish we could had stayed longer. Villa Galini has a great combination: Located in a hill, very quiet location, away from the tourist groups, but not far from the beaches.
The Villa is well equipped, well maintained and very clean. It has plenty of internal and external space for large groups to relax and enjoy.
There is a village very close, where you can find a mini market, a bakery and a couple of traditional Greek taverns.
The host, Michael, is what sets this villa apart from many other rentals. He Is a great guy, always available to answer questions about anything, related to the house and the area. He gave us amazing tips about places to eat, visit etc.
You will need a car to move around, but it is worth to be able to enjoy the area close by and the eastern part of Crete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xlnt place”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Superb location, very quiet and clean place, perfect for relaxing during your holidays. Comfortable inside area and panoramic view from outside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUSAND625
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good villa in great location s short distance from Knossos, Heriklion and the airport. Authentic village atmosphere but only 1 or 2 local restaurants. Michael from the Villa was very helpful and always available. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing