We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Delightful apartment surrounded by colourful garden, in centre of beach village 12klm from airport .
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delightful apartment surrounded by colourful garden, in centre of beach village 12klm from airport .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Delightful apartment surrounded by colourful garden, in centre of beach village 12klm from airport .
Bedroom with double bed
Garden
Garden areas
Bedroom wit double bed
Large spacious balcony with sun loungers and dining furniture
Bedroom
Exterior
Car hire information on site
Beach
Garden areas
Very large spacious balcony with sun loungers and dining furniture
Kitchenette
Fully equipt apartment in centre of popular beach resort apartment ,
Shower/w.c
Garden features
Local beach
Local beach
Nearby village of Anopolis
Local fish tavernas
Beach
Nearby antiquities of Knossos Palace
Nearby tourist attraction
Nearby antiquities of Knossos Palace
Nearby tourist attraction
Local sea front  tavernas
Beach
The nearby city of Heraklion
Local beach (100m away)
Nearby Cretaquarium
Nearby antiquities of Knossos Palace
Nearby, Cretaquarium
Nearby horse riding facilities (Amnissos)
Horse riding facilities nearby at Amnissos
Nearby Golf course-Crete Golf club Hersonissos
Nearby tourist attraction
Local scuba diving tours
Cretaquarium  (3klm from property)
Local beach sports
Local area
Local wind surfing and canoeing
Area aerial view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cperibane...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Live among the locals”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The pictures are accurate; Julie and her husband were friendly and helpful; public motor coach transportation is available from the pier; there are two grocery stores, one next door and one across the road; a butcher shop is a short walk to the left of the property; a nice restaurant is a block away (to the right of the property) Diamantakis (there are additional restaurants), plenty of shopping opportunities; access to the ocean is possible, just have to walk between buildings (but safety is NOT an issue). The draw back for me was the closeness to the road, which is a major thoroughfare. You will hear the traffic and motorcycles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your comments.We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again and next time ensure to request a room further to the back of the building. Kind regards Manthos-Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna Z
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect, right next to beach, a good restaurant, supermarket and aquarium. Plenty of space for our family and nice clean room. We loved it and will come back there next time we are in Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing our property for your holiday in Crete. We re pleased you have a good time and welcome you back again anytime in the future! All the best Manthos-Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you sometime again in Crete in the future. All the best! Manthos-Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALOMBA s
Macon, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Crete sometime in the future! Manthos-Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Nous vous remercions de votre belle évaluation. C'était un plaisir de rester avec nous. Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Manthos-Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing