We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
538
50
9
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
50
9
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip meze night other guests pool bar dj sam steep hill studios apartments wonderful hosts nothing is too much trouble free air conditioning little bit of heaven whole complex year after year spectacular views already booked for next year mirabello bay moment you arrive
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Just returned end of September from another fantastic holiday at Elounda Heights.
We have stayed at EH many times before and have always enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, good service and Cretan experience. Now under new management of Ann and Vangelis’s lovely daughter Natalia and her dynamic husband Kostas, you now can “Heighten your senses” to one of Crete’s best holiday experiences.
Natalia and Kostas have added many subtle changes to the holiday experience. The Greek lessons on a Monday morning – informative and humorous. The Friday night piano evening with a classical pianist who can play anything from Beethoven to the Beatles. He does enjoy it when everybody joins in for a singalong. There are many more excellent additions to the overall service at the Heights, in the rooms, at the pool and at breakfast.
There is the usual Thursday night party, still with its excellent food prepared by Vangelis, unlimited wine, along with everybody’s favourite dance (Zorbas Dance) danced by Ann & Vangelis followed by Natalia and Kostas with other Crete dances. You then can try and dance like the locals, lessons by Kostas. Even if you have two left feet he will get you dancing like a Cretan. All this followed by DJ Sam to play your favourite music and you can dance away late into the night.
The restaurant in the evening is excellent, with all your favourites and some new recipes. On Tuesday evenings the restaurant hosts a Gourmet Evening where you sit down to a 4 course meal with a different wine served with each course. There is a short talk on the wines that you are enjoying.
This year, now Vangelis has stepped back from the day to day running of EH he has started to do a garden walk around the complex. He will tell you how he changed this patch of hillside into his own garden with many flowers and fruit trees. He knows every plant in that garden and the history behind it. (A must if you visit).
The whole holiday is a Cretan Experience not to be missed, so contact Natalia early to save disappointment. We have already booked for next year.
Thank you for a great holiday Natalia, Kostas, Ann, Vangelis and your excellent staff - Arura, Angela, Cleo, Katerina, and not forgetting the lovely Christina.
There are another 5 pages of good comments but people say that I talk too much so I will stop here.

Room Tip: A choice of rooms, should meet different tastes.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayD653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks Ray. It was great having all 5 of you here, chatting and having fun from early morning till late at night.
See you in May with a bit cloudy weather and a lot of Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Once again another great holiday at Elounda Heights. Food, company and wine great. We were well looked after by the hosts, Vangelis, Ann, Natalie and Kostas and all their staff. The entertainment was great fun, Meze night and boat trip not to be missed and Vangelis garden walk is so interesting. Great place to relax, the views are outstanding. We are looking forward already to next year.

Room Tip: all apartments have a view over to the Mirabell bay. The beds are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _margaret_barron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you Margaret and John. It was great seeing you for the 2nd time this year. You are the heart of the Heights.
See you in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

A wonderful place you want to come back to (even if you never go to the same place again!). My husband and I spent almost 3 weeks there and enjoyed every moment. The location of the hotel is unique: it's on a hill overlooking the town and the sea, which gives you amazing views and a nice secluded and cosy feel. The garden around the buildings is delightful, the studio rooms are well-equipped and comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious. There is always something interesting going on: either a boat trip, or a wine-tasting event, or a concert - much better than 'animation' in some 5-star hotels. On our last night, we even got to observe the night sky through their own robotic telescope! And the great thing about it all is that it's all rather low-key and you don't have to take part if you'd rather do something else: for example, we made a lot of day trips and didn't even use the pool or the bar, and didn't socialise much because we were so tired in the evenings; other guests spent their days chatting at the pool and enjoying each other's company.

There are a lot of small touches that made the stay memorable: the heater in the open-air restaurant, the USB sockets in the rooms, the home-made jams for breakfast, a tiny flower decorating my plate for dinner (but never my husband's! :)), etc. All this added up to an amazing experience for our first time in Crete. The family who run the hotel (thank you Vaggelis, Natalia, Kostas!) are great at what they do, and if we ever go back to Crete Elounda Heights will be the first and only hotel on our list.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Διευθυντής at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thanks for the lovely and detailed review. We try to make every stay memorable, not just providing good service but a great experience. That's why, every day we have an activity or an event scheduled.
You are such a lively and easy going couple. We would love to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Another beautiful week spent in Elounda Heights, great wine tasting night with Natalie
and Kostos and Vangelis ,s food just is out of this world.Super meza night with D.J. Sam.
Again a marvellous meal and great company and good music.Thank you Anne,Vangelis,
Natalie,Kostos,and the rest of the team for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Manager at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much Ken and Angela.
We really enjoyed every night's song selection of yours.
See you next May

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

What can I say. Once again Vangelis, Ann, Natalie and Kostas made our visit to Elounda height a highlight. Hospitality without compare and friendliness unsurpassed. A special place with warmth, which makes you want to come back. Thank you so much to Vangelis and family you are very special and made us feel so. Great food, drinks and entertainment. Thank you so much.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kostas Z, Manager at Elounda Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you very much for review Guynneth. We had a lovely time with you.
See you in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews