We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
310
42
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
42
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments quiz night weekly bbq family run cake shop pride and joy central location great holiday washing up liquid greek meze a ground floor apartment already booked for next year pool bar self catering nothing is too much trouble an iron lovely harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Visited the Olive Grove from 4th Sept to 18th Sept in Room 21. We are repeat visitors, our favourite place in all the world.The whole Olive Grove Team always make our stay magical. Dimitri , Julia , Manos ,Hayley, Jimmy and Baby T, we feel like we are  part of their family. Luckily for us we were able to see the rest of the Family from Athens who were visiting . New Baby Electra making her first appearance. Jimmy and Ariadne are true water babies.  Jen behind the bar was so pleasant and so good, waiting on us with our drinks every night,we do miss our little chats. Pat and Mary work hard everyday keeping The Olive Grove apartments so clean and tidy in very hot conditions!

The weather was great, the food was great, the beach was great, the Restaurants are fab. We could not ask for anything more.

 Roll on next year.  Thank you all for one lovely holiday!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IanJ581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I came to the Olive Grove last year and loved it. This year I was a lone traveller but I knew from experience that I would find friendly guests to chat to and wonderful staff.
The apartments are spotless and Pat changed towels and sheets very frequently. I lost count of the number of times I had clean towels! Mano and Jenny behind the bar are brilliant. Dimitri ensures this is the cleanest pool in Crete. And Julia is so friendly and welcoming.
I recommend the BBQ and quiz evening. Free meze at the bar each evening from 7.00p.m. The food here is great and there are loads of sunloungers.
The trip on the little train up into the mountains is worth doing - I loved it.
Needless to say I have booked already for next year! Love this place.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank PapaGWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Great location, very friendly and helpful owners and staff,nothing is too much trouble. First night I thought bed was very hard but I had 14 nights of great sleep so ideal. Food is very good standard. Pool is just right for our needs and everyone staying here all appear happy relaxed and chatty. So to sum up we had a fantastic two weeks, met some lovely people and really chilled out. Thank you all xx

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rdb2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Me and some friends worked in Kavos 20 years ago and came back for a reunion ,olive grove is Great value for money ,really clean peaceful pool area away from the strip but only a few minutes walk to beach and nightlife,Dimitry and the staff couldn’t do enough for you

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Cafflx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 nite stay 2nd time in 2 years we have been here, great location just off the square,good rooms and pool area,good bar serving snacks during the day and a place to mingle at nite, it's family run and they are out and about during day and evening, Julia and demitri who own it and Manos who does the bar helped by Jennie, our stay was that good we booked for 2019 whilst still in elounda !!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank neila82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews